Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texa

hostel Hacienda Peurana

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff and service
Location: There is nothing near by to see or go shopping.
This Hostel is very noisy at night. It is the direct path of the airport take offs so around midnight and in the morning the airplane noise will keep you awake. The hostel is run down and not very clean. There are other hostels along Av. la Marina at half the price and a lot better.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Its a OK hotel for a one night stay, clean and quiet
1 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

not open

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
I got there at 1:30 am knocked on the door at least twice and rang the bell and know one came to the door.I then had to find another place to stay for more money.plus more money for the taxi.I do not think I should be charged for this hotel ! thanks Robert
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lucho

small, dirty and it iin unsafe area...avoid it....

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
small, dirty and it iin unsafe area...avoid it....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostal improvisado

Posted Oct 26, 2012
el hotel, realmente es muy pequeño , con olor a humedad y nada acogedor, es atendido por una familia de peruanos muy amables pero el lugar no es nada agradable,
2 out of 5
by Carin from Arnhem

Afrader voor een overnachting in Lima

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: De ligging van het hotel tov vliegveld, kust en wnkelcentra
Cons: Netheid en hygiene van slaap en douche gedeelte.
Location: Locatie is goed ten opzichte van kust, vliegveld en winkelcentra. Je kunt lopend naar de kust en het winkelcentrum.
Positief is de ligging van het hotel. Vlak bij de kust, vliegveld en een groot winkelcentrum waar alles te krijgen is en veel eetgelegenheden. Echter netheid en hygiene laat te wensen over. De kamer en de douche zijn niet schoon (schimmel, stof en haren). De wifi functioneert niet omdat er geen geen draadloze router is. Internet toegang is alleen mogelijk door een lokale computer. De parkeergelegenheid bestaat uit een plek voor slechts een auto en wel in het eetgedeelte van het hotel. Het ontbijt is redelijk naar Peruaanse begrippen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Interesting Moment

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was really nice and polite. For a third world country, the room was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't stay here

Posted May 1, 2010
The staff seemed confused having guests arrive, and seemed unprepared for our arrival. They did not accept credit cards, cash only and were unprepared giving change, or helping find a destination within Lima or even get a taxi for us. They did not tell us what the charge for the Taxi to the airport was early next morning, but expected us to have exact change in cash ready. The room had stale air and was hot, though a fan was provided. The window opened to a stair case so it did not feel safe to leave it open. The metal bed stand was broken in several spots and was not stable, but held for our stay. We stayed in much better places in Lima for less than this one. we chose it only for it's (relative) proximity to the airport, however there is nothing in the area- no stores or restaurants - none at the hotel either. They recommended to us not to go out and walk around- yet it would have taken a minimum of 30 minutes for them to call a taxi. We ventured our anyway and got lucky with a cab. Won't stay there again- The taxi ride supplied by the hotel was adventurous to say the least- it sounded and felt like it would not make it- the car was in utter disrepair and unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Too far out of town for us

Posted Apr 16, 2010
The price was very low for this Hostel/Hotel. The ease of reservations was fine. The communication between the Hostel was fine. They met us at the airport fine but the taxi used to transport us to the Hostel did not have an accessible trunk so we crammed our luggage in the interior with us. I was disappointed to find that the return taxi ride to the airport was NOT included in the pricing although the trip from the airport was. This was a little missleading. Although the staff was courteous and prompt, the extra cost of a return ride to the airport, the distance from the airport and sharing the interior of the "poor condition" taxi with our luggage prompted us to cancel our second night and pick a Hotel that was located walking distance from the airport.