Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't know

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nobody's there to check me in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ohio

Econolodge in Lima Ohio

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The first room they gave me already had guests in the room. The air conditioner did not work at all, it only had hot water at the vanity sink. The light over the vanity did not work. The carpet was stained and very dirty looking. There were wires hanging out of the wall. I was also charged twice for the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

This placxe is a dump!

Posted Jun 28, 2011
The room was not at all clean. The lobby is in the gas station and mini mart so there is no lobby. Bedding had burn holes, no soap in bath etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

checked out an hr after i checked in.

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels
I wound up spending the night across the street at the Comfort Inn. ... I made the reservation on the phone in route to Lima. The hotel was completely run down. The WiFi didn't work. The non smoking room was obviously smoking. The advertised pool, was closed "(April in Ohio). There was trash in the trashcan and hair in the bathroom. The kicker was that to check in I needed to go to the gas station as the hotel lobby and desk were closed. The owners of the gas station then charged me for the room assuring me hotels.com simply made the reservation. I switched rooms only to find that my key didn't work, nor the next one. So the foreign speaking, albeit polite manager (owner?) gave me his master key (which worked on all of the rooms). Finally after sitting there in disbelief for a few minutes, I checked into the Comfort Inn across the street for the same price. I told the woman at the front desk about the whole ordeal and she informed me, "oh yeah we get you guys coming over here all the time. At least twice a day."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need work....

Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels
The side door lock was broken so we had to walk all the way down a hall carrying luggage - clerk said it had been going on for a while; the hallway to our non smoking room was filled with smoked which was also in our room. Although there was a full breakfast (thanks), at 9am we had to get the clerk from the office to put out more eggs and sausage which she would have otherwise ignored. The room was clean. Glad to have frig and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

horrible

Posted May 22, 2010 on Hotels
although the hotel served its purpose for use since we would only be there to sleep, it was overall a horrible experiance. we found reciepts from october 2009 in the room. our bathroom light only worked when the sink light was on. the staff looked and acted very unprofessional. check out was a disaster for us and atleast 5 other guests. It took the manager an hour to get out of bed and dressed before he would come down to help the situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels
Had no hot water at all on Saturday morning. Tried from 8:00 am until 10:30 am when I took a cold shower because I couldn't wait any longer. Management said they were fixing it but they also had a lot of people staying there. Which was it? Were they lying or trying to cover themselves. They were not helpful and it took them 3 minutes (I timed it) to answer their phone at the front desk which was also their emergency number! Curtains did not cover the windows and I was on the walkway side so anyone going by had no problem looking right in. In order to have any kind of privacy I had to take a hair clip to close them in the middle, take the ottoman and push it up against the window to hold it closed at the door end and then take the cushion from the couch and prop it up on the couch so it was against the curtain and the window to hold it on that side. On my way out on Sunday morning, I went to the front desk to check out, get a copy of my bill, and turn in my keys but the front lobby was locked and I was directed to the gas station next door. They sent me through their back room, back to the hotel where, what a surprise, someone was there now. Was not impressed with the hotel or their staff. Will never stay there again and we have a child in the university there for the next 3 years so they've lost our business for good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2009
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utica,Ohio

This hotel needs updated.

Posted Aug 12, 2009
Needs a good cleaning and lots of updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Would never go back.

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Not only was this hotel in a questionable and run-down neighborhood, it was also poorly maintained. It appeared some renovations were underway, such as painting the sidewalks. But the rooms had very worn fixtures and the carpet was not clean. We kept our shoes on the entire time. I was also surprised to find that the room did not have the most basic amenities, such as a blow dryer. I was hoping that with the "Econolodge" name and all of our Econologe experiences at different locations being great, that this one would be nice as well. Clearly, the "branding" can not be trusted. It was not quite the worst I've seen, but I would not return. I would have definitely sprung for a higher rate at a nicer place, had I known.