Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and secure

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room with air conditioning. Breakfast was great and the staff were really helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bread and Breakfast

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Lima for 3 days and really enjoyed this hotel. If you're looking for something with a more traditional, Peruvian feel, it is a great alternative to the typical Marriotts and Hiltons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The hotel was in a great location, had simple but clean and comfortable beds and served a great breakfast (they made eggs to my liking every morning). The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The location was great and we appreciated the security of the complex.
Cons: The hotel was very adequate.
Location: There are good restaurants a short distance away; also nearby boardwalks along the beach. We walked nearly everywhere we went.
This was a great resting place for us. It was easy to get to the boardwalks along the beach or to nearby restaurants. The breakfast was great -- lots of choices.
3 out of 5
by Jo from Whitewater

Affordable Inn in Miraflores

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
I love the neighborhood and stay here often when in Lima, but the hotel, a former grand old home, was dimly lit and hard to find when we arrived. The locked doors and security cameras seem a little excessive and intrusive given where they are located in Miraflores and proved a little inconvenient when coming and going at any time of the day or evening (most places I have stayed only lock doors in the late evening and overnight). This made the place seem a little unfriendly and I felt uncomfortable asking local friends to meet me at my hotel. There was a lounge area, but it never seemed like it was intended for guests. In the room we stayed in the the beds were hard and the pillows were not very comfortable. Like most buildings of its vintage, the plumbing, tiles, carpeting, etc. are a bit worn and could use updating, but it was clean and neatly kept.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago USA

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok, clean and comfortable but very plain. I have stayed here before and my room was beautiful. The breakfast is almost worth the staying there. Staff was profession.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff, and location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, atmosphere, and location.
Hotel has a great location near the beach, and close to many good restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Aptos

Miraflores Lodge

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast spread was outstanding with a lot of choices. The olive tapenade was really good. They will make eggs for you as well. Everyone was helpful but the front desk help was not particularly friendly. Great location within walking distance of the beach and Kennedy Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel definitely doesn't earn 3 ***.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: The location was near a main shopping street but it took us over 30 minutes to get there from the airport and we were responsible for transpotation.
While in Peru, we stayed in 4 different places but this hotel mislead me regarding location, comfort and overall appeal. I was charged the most out of my 4 hotels and was under the impression that the beach is 10 minute walk from the hotel. It took 15-20 minutes to walk to a place where you can overlook the Pacific ocean but it's unaccessible. Very disappointed, it was one of my worst hotels in 20 years of traveling. I renegotiated the price with the owner but the impression was already made. It should be classified as hostel with appropriate pricing.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Boston, MA

Great Location on Quite Street - Good Value.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room with updated bathroom. The AC was a plus. The breakfast was quite plentiful with lots of fixings to chose from. Overall great value.