Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice non-chain hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: it was clean, comfortable, and pretty. And the staff very helpful
Cons: people with disabilities should get a room on the first floor because there is no elevator
Location: Restaurant La Bomboniere, a staple restaurant in Lima, is only one block away. There is a huge modern mall about 4 blocks from the hotel too
I had a great stay in this individually owned hotel. My room was very comfy! I had a whole kitchen with table and living room. The bed was very comfortable and everything seemed very clean. Staff was very helpful with any questions I had, calling a taxi, recommendations, etc. I would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asturias españa

Lo,peor que he visto hace tiempo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: La zona
Cons: Todo lo,descrito.
Sucio, el primer día no hicieron la limpieza según el de recepción porque"de repente se olvidan, no pudimos dormir porque las ventanas son tan frágiles que dejan pasar todo el frío y los ruidos, la calefacción inexistente, el desayuno no tiene opción te ponen siempre el mismo huevo y café no es bufete y no tiene variedad, y por si fuera poco el personal es completamente maleducado. El wifi no funciona, y si cenas es carísimo te cobran aparte el IVA cosa que no hacen ni en los mejores restaurantes de Lima ya que la carta en ellos ya incluye el IVA por ejemplo una cerveza cusqueña te la cobran a 17 soles. Y encima te la dan caliente, En fin todo negativo una auténtica vergüenza. Evítenlo por favor es un consejo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Best Hotel During our stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The TV with an english option and the clean bathrooms.
Cons: The wi-fi.
Location: There is a restaurant with great food right in the entrance of the hotel.
Our experience was wonderful here. we loved the comfort of the hotel, the great service and security, and also the TV with an English option. However the wi-fi was a pain because you had to re-sign in every few hours. But overall it was our best stay yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Fantastic place to stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Staff! The atmosphere of the hotel, breakfast and the neighborhood.
Cons: Less firm mattresses and a quieter air conditioner.
Location: There is a shopping center, grocery store, and bank 2 blocks away. You can also visit a corner store for food.
I only spent one night here between a lay over. The room is very clean and so is the bathroom. Staff are friendly and speak both English and Spanish. So here is my critique. The bed is firm very firm, I don't sleep on a firm mattress so It was rough going. The room has a air conditioner but every time it turns on is so loud it would wake me during the night. Finally just a note after 8 or 9 pm they turn off the hot water so be sure to get an early shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good location, helpful staff, the breakfast was good, all around good experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California USA

Nice apartment excellent,great location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, location ,rate, everything
Cons: Improve technology at check in. Get maybe a modern computer to write invoices instead of doing them by hand.That is it
Location: It is perfectly located, you can Walk to nerby restaurants, banks, market ,shopping mall PERFECT,!!
I found this hotel via Internet. When I arrived in Lima I was pleasantly surprised by it. Great location in a residential area.Quiet and my apartment was beautiful.It is close to shopping ,banks etc etc .Perfect location. The garden in the back is colorful and peaceful. The staff, Renzo and Diego awesome!!,! I recommend it to everybody :))
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice efficiency rooms in financial district.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Location: The hotel is located in the financial district so not much for tourists, but would be quite nice for business travelers.
We stayed here based on the reviews. As tourists using Lima only as a transfer to/from Cusco, we probably would have done better to stay closer to the airport. The rooms are efficiencies with little kitchenettes. The first night we stayed in Room 5, which had no A/C. Our return night was in Room 18, which was much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

No air conditioner.

Posted May 25, 2015
They only have portable ones, and even then they do NOT have one for every room. Maintenance needs a lot of work. You have to call because light bulbs have burn out, hot water is not working etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small apartments

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Near shopping mall (7 blocks away)
Cons: Travelling tips provided by Hotel staff... directions and maps (this was the only Hotel which didn't provide us with a map for the zone), cleanliness.
Location: Shopping mall... that and the banks nearby which give you better exchange rates to get soles... really far from Historic Center.
Not bad but not great... The restaurant was out of at least 70% of the dishes they offer... the S./ 17 offer only lasts like one hour... The receptionist do not know how to lead you to the main historical places (which are about 30 mins away if you take a cab...). So basically if you want to spend a lot of money using cabs to go to Lima's main attractions, go ahead and book this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

Great small hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
A real local hotel with wonderful staff on a quiet street in the center of Lima. The apartments are $10 more than the regular rooms, and are totally worth it. The staff is multilingual and exceptionally nice.