Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek MI

No words

Posted May 16, 2016
Best thing I can say. It had a new TV. It didn't work well, but was new. And the old one was still in the room on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. Your constructive criticism is just that. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. Your constructive criticism is just that. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was absolutely disgusting. Smelled horrible ducktape around the tub. Old TV was sitting on the floor. Bathtub and toilet was nasty. Windows were Chained shut and locked. Safety issue. No breakfast or coffee as seen on the internet. Was scared to sleep under the covers or shower. Asked for refund and wouldn't refund it. Worst experience in my life gross. Could go on and on. Stay away. Not even worth the cheap price. No one was helpful with our concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. Your constructive criticism is just that. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney, Ohio

Not good

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The only thing(s) we liked about this hotel was that the heater and the refrigerator actually worked.
Cons: Pretty much everything about this building needs improvement
Location: Right off the interstate. About 3-5 minutes from the lake. About 10 minutes from stores. But overall it was still a sketchy location.
This hotel was definitely that saddest excuse for a hotel. I only stayed there for one night but still felt as though I was going to be injured/murdered. The inside and outside walls were torn and had holes in them. The parking lot was filled with potholes. When you checked in/out, you had to talk to them through a glass (because that's sooo comforting..). There was something (I don't know what) splattered on the walls. The bathroom floor looked like someone was trying to tear it up. The floors hadn't been cleaned, there was food and other things still on the floor. Around 9/10 pm as we were getting ready for bed, it sounded as if someone was trying to get into our room. The sink kept turning on by itself. The toilet, every time you flushed, would almost overflow because it wasn't draining fast enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by tinna, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. Your constructive criticism is just that. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhealthy

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Location: Nothing safe or good close by.
Right from the start everything was bad, blood and feces on the lamps sheets towels etc... Staff was extremely rude, running after my daughter and telling her she owed him money. Drunks outside on the step coming in to the hotel. Unsafe and unhealthy. The toilet was clogged. The floor extremely bad falling apart and stuck together with tape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. Your constructive criticism is just that. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a lot of options in the area

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It was a room. May be willing to drive a little farther next time. Was not worth what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Taniya, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing how your recent stay did not match either our excellent reputation and universally high ratings and more importantly your own expectations. Your constructive criticism is just that. I will ensure that our staff addresses each of your complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third world quality hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The paint is peeling of the interior and exterior. The drywall tape was coming off and a wooden paint stirrer had been screwed to the ceiling to hold the drywall and tape in place. The room had a musty smell to it. All the drains in the bathroom were very slow, standing in a pool of water while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by kenth, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I will look into it to see if this is an ongoing issue or a unique unfortunate incident you experienced. Please accept my apology. If you decide to try us again, please ask for me so I may thank you for your feedback and ensure we do our best to serve you. Sincerely, Red Carpet Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
this place is NASTY , stinks , half the lights didn't work , I wouldn't let my dog stay at a place like that !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I will look into it to see if this is an ongoing issue or a unique unfortunate incident you experienced. Please accept my apology. If you decide to try us again, please ask for me so I may thank you for your feedback and ensure we do our best to serve you. Sincerely, Red Carpet Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbellford, On.

SLIGHTLY BETTER THAN SLEEPING WITH THE HOMELESS

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Read my CRITIQUE......NOTHING!
Cons: Read my CRITIQUE......EVERYTHING
Location: Dining opportunities, sight seeing, location are poor......not much to get excited about
This place should be razed. Service, location, surroundings, telephone, T.V. décor and ON & ON. Servicing the populace means getting things 'RIGHT', these folks can't even give a recorded directional msg. right. Luckily, I was travelling by myself and only I had to put up with it. I understand/appreciate the five star ratings. When you're travelling having a multitude of options, ie. swimming pool, gym, in-house restaurant so on is not always necessary. All we want is a SAFE AREA; CLEAN;COMFORTABLE BED and convenient to the highways to spend the night.....The Red Carpet Inn and Suites just ain't it. Expedia should set their standards some what higher to make the life of those travelling much improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by judith Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the owner of Red Carpet Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Red Carpet Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience, never again

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Room was dirty, sheets never changed, curtains and cover had holes. dusty over all worse experience I have had in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As the owner of Red Carpet Inn & Suites it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we can enhance our customer experience in the future. Respectfully, Red Carpet Inn & Suites