Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nikita Harris

poor management

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I've never been so disrespected in my life. first off, the room is nasty, but i didn't complain because we weren't going to be in the room much. room service never cleaned our room, when we asked about it, they brought us a vacuum cleaner and fabreeze to clean our on room. then the so called manager can beating on our door at 11:45 at night like he was the cops or something and I kept asking who it was and they wouldn't answer, so i slightly opened the door and they said there was a noise complaint and asked what we were doing and I told him laying in the bed, which we were doing, then he proceeds to ask me what that smell was coming from my room and why I wouldn't open the door, implying that I was smoking, which I have never done in my life and I'm pregnant. so I told him he could call the cops if he wants and search my room, but he was so rude and nasty to me and my friend and woke my kids up from yelling at us. it was a horrible experience. they also have a sign outside saying every room has a flat screen TV but proceeds to tell us ours was stolen from the room. just horrible. there are also small little bugs crawling on the bathroom floor. the phone doesn't work in the room, which they asked us why the phone was off the hook and questioned why we didn't answer, well because ot doesn't work. just horrible and rude people. really unprofessional. the manager came to the door with a t shirt with holes in it, ragedy jeans, and flip flops and wonders why I wouldn't open up.
1 out of 5
by mark a

Bad experience at Rodeway Inn.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
First room was being used as tv was on and bed looked used and unmade. Guy goes 2 rooms 2 doors down ,opens door to room with 2 beds which are not well made up, I go to bathroom and toilet doesn't flush. Got on cel phone and found room 30 miles away and stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Sydney Ohio. This Rodeway Inn needs lots of work and a cleaning staff. Womens bathroom in lobby dirty, and mens wasn't open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

in terrible condition.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: clean it up, paint , renovate, new furniture so not propped up. flat scree tv no CRT. free WI-FI connections for electronics. better A/C connections
Location: off of interstate= get away from motel
motel appears to have been sold in bankruptcy and new owner has had enough money to renovate yet. graffiti. looks like construction zone. in industrial area. curtain rod falling down. lobby restroom down for repair. okay for a work crew but not a family. A/C outlets a problem. lights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was so clean thank god!
5 out of 5
by Terence

well be back again!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
great value!!!
4 out of 5
by Terence from Chicago

Great value

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! The hotel is in a process of renovation. But it's a great location and the rooms were roomy. And it's a great value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDBUGS - stay away!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived and no one was there. Place looks deserted and renovations make it look closed. Room smelled of smoke and was damp. Stains on carpet and drapes. Mattresses saggy. Pretty sure they had bedbugs as I woke up itchy and bites all over. Neighbourhood is sad and empty. Don't stay here. There are far better places just south of the town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lori H.

Horrid business trip

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
I reserved a NON-SMOKING room. On arrival, the desk manager could not understand me when I attempted to speak English. I had to resort to hand gestures. Finally got to my room and it smelled like a dirty cigarette and every reeked of smoke including the bathroom. There was even an ash next to the bed. When I went back up to the front desk, the clerk, again, had no idea what I was saying when I attempted to ask for another room because my current room was aggravating my asthma. I ended up with the current room which sprayed industrial-grade room re-freshener (Febreeze bought by hotels) by the clerk. I got very little sleep and even resorted to sleeping in my car about 2:30 AM.