Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Return visit to hometown, so it would have been close to people I wanted to visit.
Recently reopened after being closed, How long? Sign on desk said you have 15 minutes after seeing room to cancel! Dirty everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

in terrible condition.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: clean it up, paint , renovate, new furniture so not propped up. flat scree tv no CRT. free WI-FI connections for electronics. better A/C connections
Location: off of interstate= get away from motel
motel appears to have been sold in bankruptcy and new owner has had enough money to renovate yet. graffiti. looks like construction zone. in industrial area. curtain rod falling down. lobby restroom down for repair. okay for a work crew but not a family. A/C outlets a problem. lights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but much needed renovation

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The clerk didn't speak English well then gave me someone else's receipt. Overall the hotel looked dirty and outdated. It looked like it was in transition into another hotel. Piles of carpet outside and some rooms had furniture stacked against the window that could be seen from the outside. The key card hardly ever worked and had to be taken back to the clerk to be fixed. I won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Worn out hotel in poor condition.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing much to like about this property.
Cons: The complete property should be inspected by Econo Lodge Corporate, and owners made to make professional improvements, or remove the Econo Lodge name.
Location: Pretty good location, depending on reason you are in Lima Ohio.
Hotel was being renovated, but was in sad and worn out condition when we stayed. Dirty grounds, lobby, halls and strange & nasty odors throughout. Renovations being performed by what appeared to be non-professionals, and workmanship was poor. Hotel Features specified on Expedia; Restaurant, a bar/lounge, and coffee/tea in the lobby are available at this hotel. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, 24-hour room service, a business center, and meeting rooms are onsite. Our experience was; -No restaurant. -No bar/lounge. -No coffee/tea in lobby, even during breakfast we were told "Sorry but were out of coffee today". -Was told at during check-In that the continental breakfast would include such items as coffee, doughnuts, sausage gravy & biscuits. When we came down for the continental breakfast there was no coffee, doughnuts, sausage gravy & biscuits, only frozen grocery store waffles and not even sure if there was syrup. We were again told "Sorry but were out of those breakfast items today". Misc. room amenities specified on Expedia, Air conditioning (It ran and made noise, but barely made enough cold to cool the room) Balcony (No Balconies anywhere on this property) Blackout drapes/curtains (Curtains would not reach to both sides of window at same time, so light always came in) Coffee/tea maker (Non-existent in room) Roof was rotted & looked as if an airplane crashed into it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures lie!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The pictures placed on the Internet regarding this property are FALSE. Run down dirty and falling apart is a better description!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointing Hotel far from Amenities

Posted May 5, 2015
Rude counter staff, run-down building, wall fixtures damaged, wall-board torn off and left on floor, dirt and debris on pull out couch, sheets not clean or changed, complimentary breakfast not available an hour after it was supposed to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

The price is the attraction

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Old, ugly but ok. I haven't seen a tube style TV in a long time. Just stayed a couple nights and it was fine for sleeping and a shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Tear this building down
The room was dirty, Breakfast was a joke, went to get a cup in the morning a it was half a cup of coffee grounds, frozen waffles and one kind of cold cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing close by
sub par, terrible location, orange juice 1/2 water, abandon vehicle in front of room, wrecker removing car at 3:30 am, doors to room not tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
room was clean nothing fancy but fine. staff was very helpful and understanding. for what I wanted it served me well. I will use this motel again