Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: The lobby and the restaurants could benefit of an update. Breakfast could also improve.
Location: Great location, area is quite safe and offers a wide variety of food options.
I have stayed several times at his hotel, mainly due to location and staff (which is super friendly). A couple of years ago they remodeled the rooms, the change of beds is one of the best improvements they have made. Rooms are comfortable, have great wifi connection (very important is you are on work travel). The lobby and the restaurant need to be updated, and they could improve breakfast. Location is great, there're restaurants, shops, pharmacies, banks and a beauty parlour just accross the street, which is a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great neighborhood.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff is helpful and charming and the included breakfast is great. On Sunday there's an organic market half a block away. The park across the street is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Clean hotel, attentive staff, good for an overnight stay, not many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
My preferred hotel in Lima. Excellent value. Great staff. Awesome location. Comfortable rooms. Can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Nice, well-located and great service hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: I love the location, the service, the fact that you get free wifi and that the rate is quite reasonable if you're travelling on a budget.
Cons: the bathroom doesn't have a magnifying mirror, nor an iron and ironing board. The furniture of the restaurant is quite outdated.
Location: this is one of the best features of this hotel. Location is just excellent. There are really nice fancy stores and restaurants nearby.
I hadn't been in Peru for a while and when I had to made plans to go back my first option was this hotel. The location is great, there are plenty of food options within walking distance, a beauty parlour, banks, pharmacies, etc. I travelled for work and by myself, and you can walk around without problem. Another great thing about this hotel is the service, all the staff is super kind. There's good wifi in the entire hotel. I don't know if it's the case for the entire hotel, but at least my room was remodelled, they changed the bed to a normal height and more comfy bed and they also added a small desk where you can work. The restaurant could use some updating as well, as it remains outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food
Location: You HAVE everything near
Great hotel FOR BUSSINESS purposes Well locación I ALWAYS stay THERE ON MY trips to Lima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good location good attention

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The people in the hotel are very helpful and friendly, the attention is good need to improv the breakfast The location is excellent for Business or holiday makers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Area but never a back up roll of paper in bat

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Ok hotel but no attention to detail on cleaning of rooms. Dirty. Also only one roll of toilet paper and never any back up placed. You always have to phone the front desk. Not good to have to always chase the front desk for this. Also no free water. Not even a bottle per person placed in the room. Stayed here about 8 times only due to location but the management and staff of this hotel need to be more responsible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcos from miami

the staff was excellent room cleanliness excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the service, location and apperance
Cons: the food was always the same could have more variety
Location: very good location
the hotel does not lack anyhting everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The hotel was nice and had a good location. The breakfast was good as well. The one issue I had was the air conditioner not working very well. Otherwise, good hotel.