Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful walking path

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful walking path.
Location: Food, shopping
Wonderful hotel. Very clean and near the ocean. There's a walking path right on the cliff looking out at the sea . Nice shopping and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Basic accommodations. Was disappointed there was no air conditioning. We were there in February (summer) and it was quite uncomfortable trying to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Close to beach but no air conditioning

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
No air conditioning in our room and it was stated on the orbitz that the hotel had high speed internet. NOT TRUE!!! The wifi is virtually not usable as it didn't work the majority of what little time we spent there. The hotel is located on a busy street so the noise from the traffic made it hard to sleep with the constant honking of horns. Due to the heat and humidity it was required to keep the windows open. We stayed one night and chose to move to a different hotel our remaining two nights in Lima. The positive of the hotel is that it is close to the beach and is a short walk. Wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Good for night or two!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. Beds are very uncomfortable, after 3 nights you really feel it in your back. Other than that nice quiet neighborhood. Close to the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't get hot water for the shower.... ;-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I loved staying in Miraflores, one block from the malecon, the location was perfect. The staff was very friendly,with helping book a tour and airport taxi and the rooms were very nice and overall a great value. Recommend Runcu for your visit to Lima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable little gem walking distance from beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great deal, excellent staff, clean, modern, free rooftop breakfast, laundry service, nice area, can walk to beach, parks, and good restaurants.
Location: Beach, parks, good restaurants.
I travel on a budget often and this was one of the best deals I've come across anywhere. My trip to Lima was for a wedding and I got a chance to see other guests' accommodations - I definitely got the most bang for my buck. Only AirBNB would be much cheaper in Lima, but I think $10-20 more per night is well worth it in this case. The hotel and rooms are small but charming and more modern than others I saw at a similar price. It's 8 stories with only a few rooms per floor. I was on the 7th floor and had a bit of an ocean view from a tiny balcony. The hotel is in a great area of the Miraflores district (preferred by many travelers) and walking distance from the beach, beautiful parks, and nice restaurants of all price points (check out Donatello's for upscale Italian/Peruvian fusion and Super Rueda for late night fast food). The free, rooftop breakfast is a lovely way to start your day. Though not luxurious, my room was clean and had most basic amenities travelers from the USA would expect: maid service, laundry service (not free), TV with English channels, mini fridge, etc. My queen bed was firm and comfortable. There wasn't air conditioning (which I usually need) but the fan and ocean breeze made it nice even in the summer. The staff was friendly, professional, and most spoke excellent English - fantastic service all around. My only criticism is that the traffic can get a bit noisy, but that's the trade off for being in a desirable area and it wasn't bad at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great location Cons: Room didn't have AC but staff brought us a fan; had to pay for the room when we arrived but when we checked out our bill showed a lower amount - instead of refunding us they just reprinted the bill with the amount we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff location, quiet residential area
Location: Mentioned above
very helpfull and friendly staff , nice room and great view from terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great service and good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff and service at this hotel is exceptional. They will assist you with anything you need including tours and travel. The hotel is located close to the beach and a mall/shopping area. The rooms were also very clean. For the price you're getting peace of mind.