Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good experience at the hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to shopping, waterfront, restaurants

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location in the heart of Miraflores
Location: Shopping, eating, parks and waterfront all in safe area for walking.
Good hotel, but had hot water problems for a short time, but were rectified quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hasnt change since my last stay 5 years ago

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, you just walk out of the hotel and to the left you will have almost everything within a short walk.
Cons: Maybe a make over, it is an old hotel with closet doors half way falling apart and everything regarding the bathroom needs to be fix.
Location: Mostly walks and food.
My stay on May 31st was kind of bad, I booked a room with king size bed but when I arrived I was in a twin bed room which I claimed immediately with lobby staff. The room was given to my partner who arrived earlier than me that day and the staff at counter saw the printed reservation details but said the only room available was a twin bed one. When I went to the lobby with another staff member, I told her there is no reason to downgrade a guess, that is just plain stupid. She agreed and upgraded us to a Junior Suite which are the only ones with king size beds but expedia showed standard rooms with king size beds which the hotel doesnt have. Then came the problem with the toilet not flushing, the shower you had to be an expert to calibrate hot and cold water, 1 inch less it would go dead cold and 1 inch more would go insanely hot. Breakfast is ok, has lots to choose from but not lots like a 5 star hotel, still enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Hotel near central point of modern Miraflores area

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The way workers treated guests -- excellent.
Cons: For the current price and excellent staff, no.
Location: Again, hotel is located in central Miraflores, where all the good stores and restaurants are. Within walking distance to new, upscale shopping center
Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Good practice for my Spanish. Close to good-excellent restaurants. Safe and convenient area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centrally located yet quiet.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: just how friendly and accommodating the young male porter was to us.
Cons: We were happy with things the way they were.
Location: The Miraflores area of Lima is centrally located with restaurants, shopping, beaches and entertainment within walking distances.
Our (party of two) stay was for two nights at different times while in transit. Registration was handled efficiently and we were provided with complimentary drinks. Our porter was very friendly and spoke very good English, as did the desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Used for business meetings. Great location,safe

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Deco and location
Cons: For business is OK, however when stayed there were a lot of European turists around
Location: As mention below, Museums, beach,restos
Quiet street,safe Stayed 3 days, staff helpfull,great breakfast,I could acomodate visitors as well Nice decoration, very clean, Twin room excelent Only disappointed thing the hair dryer very old ,and no iron ;however could use the laundry service Larcomar shopping and restaurants close by ,as well as several museums Inka market by waking distance.
1 out of 5
by Cecile from New York, NY

Not Happy

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel staffs are very nice and helpful.
Cons: maintenance of the hotel itself...the bathroom especially
Location: location is great...ideal...
My last night at the hotel...there was a huge problem...no water coming out of the bathroom sink and bathtub. It went on until in the morning around 5 am. There was a sound/noise somewhere coming from I don't know where but I could not sleep because of the noise. The bathroom smells a little bit. No sources in the lobby of what to do things in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Los Angeles

excellent location in a safety area

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: the staff hospitality
Cons: automatic parking area access
Location: everything was closed to the main points in Miraflores
very satisfied with the staff hospitality and the food service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arturovegas from Don Arturo

Don ArturoVegas

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Beackfast was one of the best I've had in Peru during my two weeks vacation.
Cons: I will come again
Location: Very good location in Miraflores Lima. Just go to the right from the holes and you will have one of the best sea food restaurant named Punto Azul.
I stayed for two days at this hotel. This is very good located hotel in the middle of Miraflores district of Lima. I would like recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, budget friendly, perfect location.

Posted Nov 22, 2013