Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great experience.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Great location. Victor Delfin is a charming man.
What a find!!! Beautiful views. Great art. What a terrific experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have loved it but..

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location, aesthetics, and amenities of Second Home Peru could not have been more perfect, but unfortunately, our interaction with the staff completely ruined our stay. We had to push back our trip to Peru for medical reasons, and I called the hotel well in advance, over two weeks before our planned date, notifying them that we would not be there. I spoke with them on the phone and chose another day to transfer our room. However, when we arrived, the owner said that we had lost her money and that she had given away our room. Instead, we were put in a tiny room underneath the stairs that I don't think they even advertise online. The owner said that her staff had not communicated the change with her and that she lost one potential night of business. We had clear email records confirming the change, but she would not offer us a discount or our money back. She said that we should have spoken with her, but how were we supposed to know that the representative we were emailing with and on the phone with was not the owner? It was the hotel's email address. We felt incredibly taken advantage of and ripped off, and I was disappointed that even when we had clear confirmation, in writing, the owner was unsympathetic and unfair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would like to visit again

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were totally amazed at the art works around the antique house. The staff were very caring, and breakfast was great. Lilian gave useful tips for getting around in Lima.
5 out of 5
by diane

Love this BNB

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great stay here. Highly recommend there does seem to be some confusion on room selection when booking on this site vs. direct with hotel? Not sure why this happens but we had to change rooms mid stay. not a big deal since the place is so great but maybe confirm with the hotel before you arrive.
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Mexico DF

Excelente Experiencia

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente experiencia, la atención personalizada te hacen estar como en casa, se encuentra en una zona residencial segura y con muchos restaurantes para elegir, además la comodidad y limpieza de las habitaciones son un sello partucular.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Coto de Caza, CA

Pleasant Stay in the Barranco District of Lima

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location in the Barranco district of Lima. Room was very nice, but the shower was neither modern nor adequate. Hotel arranged for transportation to and from the airport, which was appreciated. We had some trouble reaching the hotel by phone. There was a two hour or longer phone outage, but the hotel management was not even aware. Artwork from Victor Delfin is great. We wish we had had time to visit his studio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent place

Posted Apr 25, 2016
wonderful place! Really unique. The girl in the artist's studio was super nice and gave us a short tour. Lovely time, thanks. Front staff could be more friendly and more professional. I was charged additional fee for a second person's breakfast even though I paid the room for double occupancy already.
5 out of 5
by Casey


Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views from the balcony. Very artistic. Great service. Breakfast on the back lawn overlooking the ocean. We agreed next time to S. America, we will try and make it a point to return here. 5 star!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, incredible experience!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Perfect location...not touristy at all. We first stayed in barranco for three days at the second home Peru before traveling to cuSco. We returned to Lima for one more night and opted to stay in miraflores to get a different perspective of the city. We liked miraflores but staying at second home Peru in barranco was definately a more incredible experience. The service and the location but being in the barranco neighborhood and being so close to the beach was amazing. There is no air conditioning at this hotel but we had a beautiful room and got a great breeze from the ocean and there are fans making the room very comfortable. If I do return to Peru I would only stay at second home Peru! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Florida

Great hotel for our last night in Peru!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were delightfully surprised with this hotel. Keep in mind, there is no air conditioning. We stayed on a cool night so we were fine. \ Loved the room - ocean room...pay the extra! As well as the entire stay. It was welcoming, relaxing and quiet:)