Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best option for center Lima

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for downtown. Lots of business travelers.
Cons: Air conditioner could be improved
Hotel is about 15 minute drive from airport and walking distance to restaurants and shopping in heart of downtown. Hotel is next to a small shopping mall with some restaurants. Hotel and room are clean and safe however, air conditioner not working well and room was a little warm. Good option of you must stay downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was just ok Stuff needs some training
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stayed one night, nice hotel, gold food, nice view little balcony. Comfortable rooms, near Parque de la Reserva, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Service! Hotel could use updating a bit...but overall a great experience and property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is traditional building but modem inside

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location if you like to see museum and historic places plus food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Share with the Sheraton brand

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Really old and outdated hotel. No heating or ac in room. The carpet was incredibly old and used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

My stay at the Sheraton Lima

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for a few days earlier in the week. I stayed this night prior to departing Lima for home. As with the first stay, the hotel staff and service were excellent. The front desk/bellmen, in particular, are very helpful and friendly. Room service was great and their dinner menu had a lot of options. The hotel is close to the Park of the Exposition which has a nice Art Museum located in it. There is also a supermarket located next door to the hotel. One additional item about the hotel is that it had a public ice machine. These are pretty std. in American hotels but it is the first foreign hotel that I've seen with one. It was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Sewell, NJ

My Stay at the Sheraton Lima

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Lima. It is located in a central area of the city close to many historical and cultural sites. Most, but not all, are within walking distance of the hotel. You can try the Metro system but the cabs are so plentiful in Lima you might as well use them. They are also incredibly cheap. The equivalent of 5-7 dollars to go a half hour across town. Try that in a US city! The cab drivers are also pretty friendly also. It's surprising because driving in Lima is absolutely crazy. The hotel staff and service were great. The breakfast is free and they have a great selection. The high speed internet service was also great. The TV Channel selection was also good. A lot of American programming that is dubbed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off central! Foreigners beware!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was "forced" to stay at this hotel because of their no cancelation policy. The service in this hotel sucked! Unlike what I experienced at the other hotels I stayed at outside of Peru. Theres little to no effort to help foreign tourists. Because of a gap in my flight times. I had to pay for an additional night at the hotel. My price. $225. A peruvian who walked up next to me for the same room price quote, no joke $89.00! I found out very quickly as an American. The moment they saw me, the prices doubled, even tripled! The final straw. When I went outside the front lobby doors to get a cab. Price quote to the airport. 110 solis. I knew they were once again trying to rip me off and the girl just shrugged with that "its our policy B.S." I literally walked 40 feet to the curb, hailed a cab. Price 55 solis. This sort of thing really disgusted me!! Needless to say I will never willingly stat here again!