Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nonstop Noise...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Soundproof windows
Location: There isn't much to do around it (not within walking distance, anyway)
The hotel is old and the constant noise from the A/C and airplanes flying by at odd times during the night makes it impossible to sleep at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Traffic was horrible. Need to allow more time for transit to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in between flights

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for my fly the next day. Its not as close to the airport as I though but great for what we needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Basic, nice & clean little hotel close to airport

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to the airport, clean little room for a qik layover
Location: I walked around the neighborhood and main street but didn't wander too far.
Nice clean little hotel near the aiport (about 15mins away). Note they do not provide free shuttle service. It's $14 each way ($28rt). The shuttle driver (takes you in a car) name is Florinda and is awesome. If you don't speak Spanish she has a downloaded app on your fone that allows you to right a sentence in english and then translates it to Spanish. I was able to read it to her in Spanish. awesome! I felt safe in the neighborhood although I didn't go out at nite. Rooms were clean but small. What do you expect of the price you're paying. I heard Miraflores is the place to stay but was told it's a 40-50mins drive to that area for the airport. I chose this place just cuz I was traveling on vacation and had early morning flights. Secondly, for those of you doing Machu Picchu all flight get in at 11PM. I did not want to spend the nite at the noisy airport for a 6a flight to Cuzco so I decided to stay at this hotel so I could sleep comfortably and then had a 10:40 flight out the next day to Cuzco. Breakfast is included. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to airport

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: The tiles in the shower were very slippery and I almost fell while having my shower. This is a safety issue. Perhaps a rubber shower mat could help.
Compared to other hotels I've stayed at in South America that are close to the airport, SM Hotel has been the best. I was picked up form the airport and taken to the hotel located 10 minutes away. It was clean, modern, specious and they even wrapped a small breakfast bag for me to take with me to the airport the next day for a very early morning flight. The service was excellent. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by robert from Daytona Beach fl

Friendly clean retreat

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room,clean,front desk very helpful,in residential area but would not venture out. Close to airport 15 minuets in non rush hours ,took1.5 hours in rush hour hotel has airport service $18 ,great for waiting for flightsf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel and is close to everythinh

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
My experience was very good, nice room, clean and very professional
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Dublin

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good modern hotel. Staff professional an friendly