Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel price for hostal services

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast stuff was very kind and the internet in general worked fine.
I had a very disappointing stay here. First I had a problem with my room since I asked for a double room, however, I got a room with only one bed. While trying to fix this, the guy from the front desk was helpless and even disrespectful through the phone. In addition, my reservation said "city view", however, most of the rooms (as mine as well) had a view towards another room! So forget about any kind of privacy and natural light if you don't want to be with your curtains closed every time. Finally, the room was very small and once, the cleaning staff didn't clean up my bathroom. I just can't believe how these guys make it to deliver such a nasty service. Don't go there!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is the only good thing
You are better off staying in a 1 star hotel. Bathroom wasn't clean and the hotel staff dress very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't bad, but expected better

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have booked triple room for 3 nights stay. The negative things begun just at the check-in desk: man at the reception informed us, that we will be forced to spend first night in family room with 4 beds and then we will move to our triple room for next two nights. It means, that we can't unpack our bags for the first night stay. Immediately after this information we got another one - we won't receive early breakfast, because we were leaving to Paracas at 5 AM next day. In the family room there were only 2 working electrical sockets - what is ridiculous. Things got better when we moved to the triple room - there were more working sockets than in family room. Hotel has a wonderful terrace on the roof, but when we get there, we were immediately asked to go back, because it's not allowed for the customers to be there. We were wondering - is that means, that this terrace is only for a staff members? :) Hotel has free parking place for it's customers. There is a free computer in the lobby area for a personal use, what was really great! Hotel is in safe area and near (only 5 minutes walk on foot) the Maria Reich parque with amazing views over the Pacific ocean. But it is far away from the main Miraflores attractions. There is no big supermarket around, only small ones and petrol stations. Honestly speaking, I won't choose this hotel again. It wasn't bad, but for the price you have paid you can find much better place. That's my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay in general was pretty good. Beds were ok, mine had spring issues. We did lose hotbwater for half a day but by bedtime it was good. Area is nice, 2 blocks away from park to catch great views of ocean and sunset. Corner store on other side of street too
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your comments, we really appreciate it, have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The greatest asset for this hotel is their staff - and location. Great customer service from their employees and my congratulations. They were excellent in helping our group with some tours and accommodating our needs . My special thanks to them!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles , ca usa

Leomar

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant, the receptionist was friendly and helpful, i only stayed for one day but i felt comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
It is quite close to the beach, in a nice neighborhood. Hotel is basic, similar to a motel in the US. It does have one elevator. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Goran

5 nights stay in twin room

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room is basic but clean, more than enough for somebody who doesnt want to spend his time in the room but outside. In room safe works using the key, not on code. Breakfast buffet more than good, similar every day, but with some variations. Eggs cheese fruits coffee tea ey
3 out of 5
by Voltaire from Manila

Good for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for the Conference of the Parties under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change for almost three weeks. The hotel is easily accessible and was quite near from the center of Miraflores. The neighborhood was also safe and quite. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. However, if you are on a business trip who needs his WiFi internet, this might not be a suitable hotel for you since the WiFi connection was weak in the rooms and I had to go down to the dining room to have a good connection. Also, the walls seem to be thin as I could hear my neighbors as well as noise from the street below. The curtains were also not thick enough to block the light and I am a person who can't sleep with just a little light. So it was a challenge. Also, the breakfast was meager that I had to eat at around 9:00 am just so I could survive until lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Dear Mr. Voltaire: Thank you so much for your comments, we are taking notes about it, now the wifi is more faster than 2 months ago, because we change our plans and improve the speed, have a nice day. Director of public relation
2 out of 5
by Tony from Mississippi

Noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was hard.. Rest room very small. No balcony as advertised.. Restaurant only for breakfast., street nois very noisy.. Desk clerk was going to penalize me 10% for paying with card. But staff was friendly