Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location in a very walkable part of Lima

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The hotel is a standard 4 star western hotel. Rooms were clean and the bathrooms all marble with an excellent shower. The hotel boasts an interesting pool and terrace that we enjoyed during a break in the day. The real jewel at this hotel is the restaurant. La Locanda was off the charts. The service and food was some of the best I've experience anywhere. In my opinion, the food in Peru is superior to most countries. That said, these guys took it up a notch. Fresh truffle butter and four types of bread five minutes after we arrived. La locanda has very interesting menu with options for the safe or adventurous eaters in your group. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Sales & Marketing , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you have mentioned, La Locanda Restaurant is the most renowned place to have lunch or dinner at San Isidro District. This week we will launch a new menu, therefore we look forward to welcoming you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for business travelers

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great city. Ideal for business travel. It was my third time staying at the hotel. A little disappointing to have to pay for a cappuccino at breakfast because it was not included? The long waiting time for the elevators is also slightly annoying. Otherwise I recommend the hotel very highly. The staff are super friendly and the guest services are fantastic. Although I didn't get a chance to use the brand new wellness center, it looks really amazing. I'm sure it will even be better once the new swimming pool is functional. I would stay there again if I'm ever back in Lima.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Ana Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our full buffet breakfast does include specialty coffees. We are just finishing a complete overhaul of our elevators, which will allow us to have faster and more efficient service. Our apologies if the wait was a bit longer than usual, this will be rectified shortly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDUARDO from Mexico

Overvalued

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely expensive. Overvalued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

조용하고 여유로운 숙박을 원한다면 강추~

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
호텔 및 시설은 정말 좋았어요. 약간의 청결 문제가 있기는 했지만, 그 정도는 수용가능한 범위니까~ 다만, 아쉬운 것은 주변에 편의 시설이 너무 없어서, 뭐든 하나 사려면 많이 나가야 하는 점은 좀 불편해요. 그래도, 대신 주변에 카지노 등의 유흥시설은 없어서 조용하고 좋아요~
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Ana Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your review.Our property is located near a financial and commercial area in San Isidro District and only at 15 min ride to Miraflores where you can find more entertainment options. Our Concierge is always at your service to recommend some places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel offered US$40 per person for breakfast and WIFI per day. This should include in the price that I paid. Why asking for extra ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we offer different rate option. Upon arrival, our Front Desk has the ability to offer this as an option. We offer a 2 tier Internet service to choose speed/bandwith at different costs. Standard Internet comes free for Swissôtel Circle members joining our loyalty program is complementary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Expensive extras

Posted May 21, 2015
Breakfast and internet was expensive (special "upgrade fee for Expedia members" was $43.00 for breakfast and internet a day, complete rip-off. Water in eh room was $10.00 for a bottle, all drinks at the bar were overpriced. I will not return to this fancy place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, being a luxury option and providing quality products, great service and many staff members to cater to every request requires a higher than average investment. We constantly review our pricing to keep in line with other luxury hotels in Lima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MIKE DOS

WORTH THE PRICE

Posted May 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Somewhat more costly than other hotels in the city , but well worth it . Would stay at The Swiss Hotel , whenever I visit Lima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Tuve un inconveniente con las reserva, fue de una habitación matrimonial para dos personas. Pero al hotel le llego la reserva de habitación doble para 1 persona. Por lo demás el hotel buenísimo en todos los aspectos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Ana Teresa, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Queremos agradecerle el haber tomado unos minutos de su valioso tiempo para compartir sus impresiones sobre su reciente visita al Swissotel Lima. A pesar de no tener los detalles de su estadía, estamos seguros que nuestros recepcionistas se encargaron de rectificar la reserva durante el check in para asegurarle una cómoda estadía. Esperamos vuelva pronto. Saludos Cordiales, Swissôtel Lima
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Elegant
Cons: The way guests are treated
Location: in the heart of san isidro. Very nice location.
This was supposed to be one of the best hotels in Lima. However, I found it over expensive in comparison to what you get. The worst of all, is that I got a wake up call at 7am when I did not order one. Even worse, when I complaint about it, they said that a phone call was made from my room at 11pm (when I was at the bar of the hotel) asking for the call. Therefore, someone was in my room without me knowing about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Ana Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to Swissotel Lima. We also appreciate your feedback, which allow us to improve our standard internal procedures. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissotel Lima soon. Kind Regards, Ana Teresa Gutiérrez Swiss Loyalty Club Manager