Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel walking distance to Kennedy park

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel personnel was very friendly, nice cleaned rooms I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast qld

safe and secure

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
my mum & i stayed here on the way to Cusco .. amazingly large rooms .. extremely comfortable. Very safe neighborhood. Concierge went above & beyond. . they spent 40 mins helping me figure out why I couldn't call Australia from my mobile, with the Peruvian Simcard I had purchased. breakfast is exceptional. Reception staff professional and friendly. made to feel very welcome. only bad thing is that if you are needing WIFI you simony cannot rely on the Free Wifi the hotel offers. barely worked for more than a minute at a time in the room. Lobby wasn't a problem. but simply uploading photos on Facebook was a task, rather than a pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Well, first the suite smelled of mold. Secondly, the bathroom sink had no hot water (turn the knob and nothing comes out). Third, the shower water had rusty water and when I turned it off, rust literally fell out of the faucet into the tub. One good thing was the comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay; We are going to resolve the problem identified. Thank you for your opinion.
3 out of 5
by NESTOR JAMES from SILICON VALLEY, CA

WATCH OUT FOR THIS HOTEL!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like the fact that i was moved to another Thunderbird hotel in the area. I was given a lame reason when i asked why i am being moved to another location. The receptionist said that carpet of my room is wet which is foolish and unbelievable. They provided a breakfast voucher but the selection at the breakfast restaurant is horrible. Fruits and juices are running out and i needed to call their attention to refill, food have dried out. Then, the waiter asked me after few minutes that they are closing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Large rooms. Comfortable beds.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This was the last hotel of our vacation. We were tired and wanted a good nights sleep before going to the airport early in the morning. We also didn't want to ride in any more taxis. This hotel was in walking distance to many places to eat as well as Kennedy Park (the cat park) which my grandchildren loved. The beds were the best we had slept in on our whole trip. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water Service Problems

Posted Jul 1, 2016
When we made our check in, the lady at the lobby told us they were fixing something with the water service and that it would be ready in an hour, so we were not able to use the toilet, wash our hands or brush our teeths, our Junior Suite was spacious and comfortable, we left our luggage, and went out for some hours, when we went back to the hotel, we got the surprise that they still don't have water service in the hotel, so they have to send us to the Tunderbird Fiesta, and they gave us a huge executive suite with an awesome view and balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately that day the hotel had problems with the water supply but we could resolve the problem. We are glad you had a nice stay at Fiesta hotel .Thank you for your opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great but we took a hotel taxi and asked him to take us to the bus station. He agreed, but didn't know where the bus station was? Hotel should be more aware of their taxi drivers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Front desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your commet ,we will have this information into account to improve our quality of service
5 out of 5
by Yonas

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su buena calificacion
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from East London

Good value

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good qualification, we hope you come back soon