Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Exemplary, caring staff at the Vila Santa

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The crew in the dining room were very attentive, especially Elvira. Eg., foreign guests sensitive to local water could have juice from mineral water.
Cons: Our room was missing a remote for the television, but staff quickly provided one upon notification. There were only two large towels.
Location: Miraflores is great. Some lovely restaurants and parks in walking distance. Major tourist attractions are a short distance.
It's a three-star hotel with five-star service. Furnishings are well-appointed: beautiful art in the lobby. The staff are magnificent. They were attentive to our needs, provided helpful suggestions, and were friendly. It really was a delightful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien. Nos encantó!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is very helpful

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: move the smoking room
Location: it is a bit off the beaten path
The hotel staff is amazing!! They are so helpful. The room was fine but I could hear street traffic. Great hot shower and good breakfast included. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again when I return to Lima next week. What really turned me off was the smoking. There is a little room off to the side but the smoke travels to all the rooms which is awful. Being from the US, I get spoiled because there is no smoking inside a building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

nice hotel, excellent staff, nice area

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Service was great, price was decent and close to ammenities
Cons: the bathroom and breakfast
Location: Mira Flores about 10 mins away and Lima which is about 25 mins away on taxi
I stayed here for 3 nights, overall pretty good experience. First the bad, the bathroom could use some upgrading as out tub had standing water. Second the breakfast was ok but could be better. The good, overall room comfort was good, location was fairly central (about 12 sol to the hub of Mira Flores and 50 sol to airport). The walk from Mira Flores is about 30 min which is not bad, but the hotel as all the facilities nearby. The staff at the hotel was excellent, very friendly, arranged our taxis and clarified the price for us, and they also helped me set up my phone on Claro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vila santa

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
bra hotell, bra service! Ok frukost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, rich area

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Nice view from the breakfast area
Nice staff , trying their best to have a conversation with us not speaking too much Spanish; apparently Expedia reservation wasn't in their books , but they gave us rooms. Nice walk to the ocean, everything else too far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly and courteous staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This hotel was very nice, centrally located and easy to get to. The hotel staff all speak English and are very helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marsha A. from Manassas, Va.

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the Vila were very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Staff!

Posted May 15, 2015
Staff is wonderful, Jaime is very professional, considerate, and went above and beyond when I was having trouble with my driver for the Airport. He really is the reason why the hotel had a good rating. I had an early flight and they made me breakfast early, at no additional charge. The trouble I had was there was loud noise at night, sounded like a vacuum or construction, and it disrupted my sleep. The beds are firm. Other than that, o had a great stay!