Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Beautiful rooftop

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This hotel has a charm you will not find in any five star hotel. The rooftop restaurant/balcony is the perfect place to relax. The staff is very nice and try to accomodate your every need. The location is a little far from the touristy areas, but you trade that for less traffic and a quieter location. There were some missing touches: no shades on the room lamps, no hand towels, the beds were not the softest, nowhere to hang suits/dresses. However, the rooms were very clean and the staff responded promptly to every request. Overall, I thought this was a great bargain hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, even though housekeeping kept forgetting towels, etc. The restaurant upstairs on the top floor was very attractive.
Location: not much
The hotel is comfortable with a great staff. In reading the reviews, we were under the impression it was in an area for shopping, restaurants, etc. Not the case...pretty well out of any shopping areas. However there were a couple of good restaurants within walking distance, so that helped, as the hotel restaurant, which was fine for breakfast, left a lot to be desired for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Accomodated our early check-in. Very nice staff. Close to Miraflores and Barranco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Traffic noise at this hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The location is just a short taxi ride from the center of Miraflores. There is a supermarket close by.
Cons: Always ask for a room on the back side of the building.
Location: There is a supermarket with mobile phone kiosks, a gym, and some shops close by. But restaurant selection is limited.
The hotel staff is excellent. But the hotel is located on a main traffic corridor. The traffic noise is quite serious even on the fourth floor. Ask for a room on the back side of the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. I even extended my stay two more days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel needs some TCL. It is a bit dated

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel needs some TLC..it is a bit dated. Towels need to be replaced. Staff was friendly and we loved the roof top breakfast room. Location was good but not a walking distance from major attractions. Overall not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great staff and great complimentary breakfast
Cons: Needs updated workout equipment in fitness room
Great hotel in a nice location Loved the breakfast terrace and decor of the hotel! Friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and great value!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice people and friendly and efficient staff...Jonathan was very kind and knowlegable as well as all staff we encounter. The restaurant and service staff was kind and attentive, Edith in the kitchen/dinning area was always welcoming us with a smile, a " what can I get for you" and a very sincere and warm nature, a definite asset to any hotel..Thank you all for a terrific time in Lima!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great with service and friendliness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

A Top Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The whole experience. The best was the caring, friendly, helpful staff. Also there is an elevator!
Cons: There was nothing negative about this hotel.
Location: Located in a neighborhood where I observed average people going about their business, dining in a restaurant, shopping in the supermarket and mall.
I've traveled extensively in Western Europe and stayed in many hotels of this level. Room pleasant, attractive, neat and clean. All staff here were very personable, extremely helpful and service oriented. Breakfast buffet was outstanding, including fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order, excellent coffee. Breakfast room bright and cheery on dreary, gray days. Hotel is located in a neighborhood, near a good shopping area, with ATMs and a bank. Area seemed very safe, which was important to me as a woman traveling alone. Several restaurants nearby, including 2 serving excellent Peruvian food. Shuttle service (a taxi) to and from airport, through hotel, was excellent and quite a bit cheaper than the rate of a major international shuttle service I've used in other countries and considered using in Lima. Though the hotel is located on a busy street and my room was on the front, it was never noisy. Should I return to Lima, I certainly will stay here again.