Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by GUY from Ireland

Average acceptable

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and very much what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limassol, Cyprus

Rude receptionist, 80s booking system

Posted Jun 28, 2016
On arrival the receptionist could not find my reservation from Expedia, she kept on asking for my voucher and I kept telling her I didn't know what she was talking about. I booked through Expedia, paid and received a confirmation e-mail, that is all. She denied I had a reservation and when I showed her the e-mails and my bank statement through my phone she questioned whether the phone was even mine and she wanted to see the card I paid. I showed her the card and she just kept getting more frustrated and was asking for 'a voucher' the whole time. There were no computers on sight all the reservations and everything relevant was handwritten by her on a paper calendar!!! That was all the records she had! After 40 minutes of lack of communication and complete shock of how we were treated and the system in place another woman decided to come out of the office next to the reception and told the receptionist that it is ok and that Expedia bookers don't need a "voucher" they have a room ready for them regardless. The receptionist was baffled she had NO idea of the procedure and we were left in shock with the whole situation. We were put in a position to prove we booked and paid for a room and that we were not liars or impostors. Even though our booking included breakfast the receptionist decided that with what we paid we were not allowed breakfast even though our booking clearly stated that breakfast was covered. An all round horrible experience in a hotel stuck in the 1970s.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First night air con didn't work asked them to fix it the next day and they said it was the controller I waited over an hour for them to try new controllers then they moved me into a new room which was filthy and the air con barely worked. Checked out the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"OK" Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
as the title says.. just an ok hotel.. Rooms are a bit lame and very basic. old style furnishings and old tv's in the rooms. Probably a bit overpriced for what it is. Service was good at Reception and the indian man there was nice and helpful on the whole. but wifi only in the main reception area's. Only stayed for one night and the hotel was sufficient for one night but couldn't have stayed there longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

I wouldnt recommend it, even if it cheap

Posted Sep 6, 2010
First of all I would say don't stay there! It looked like the place hadnt been touched in any way since the 1970's, i.e. decoration. There seemed to be hardly anyone else staying there, which was weird, as we were there for the wine festival. So you would expect it to be full. We did randomly get a 4 poster bed but in the room, there were tiles falling off the walls, there were cigarette butts in a decorative jug, there was no hot water in the shower. And when we came down for breakfast, there was a bit of cereal and a few slices of bread out and nothing else! We decided to give it a miss and buy breakfast in a cafe instead. It was overall a very surreal experience and I couldnt wait to get out of there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better to be avoided

Posted May 12, 2010 on Hotels
old, shabby, worn out hotel with no appeal or value for money. surrealistic green rooms with ridiculous décor. unpleasant smells and stains. location is in the middle of nowhere, in front of huge abandoned area (although this make some nice views). i am absolutely sure one can find much better options for less money - i stayed in 2 hotels in lymassol, and the other one being 40% cheaper was twice better and had incredible staff. on the contrary, sylva staff was rude and unhelpful: we had folding bicycles, which when folded are the size of regular suitcase. nevertheless, reception guy insisted we are not allowed to take those into our room. i would be fine not to take it into the room, if he could offer any other solution, e.g. he could suggest to lock them into their luggage room or smth. instead, he only insisted we do not take bicycles inside and offer no solution. finally, i just ignored him and took bicycles in the room, as leaving 1000EUR bike on the street was not an option for me. on top, he seemed to had no education whatsoever, as my friend, who is russian, was put into registiry as coming from ussr. :-) the only postive sparkle was very nice, polite and cheerful guy who served breakfast next morning. he was such a contrast to the reception guy, that i even was ok when he brought instant coffee - yes, they do not offer real coffee for breakfast, but only hot water and pack of instant coffee... all in all, unless you plan to come there to break with your girlfriend or insult your travel companion, dont stay there.
4 out of 5
by SVETLANA

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
плохие замки в дверях номера,нет интернета в номере
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oulu

Välttävä budjettihotelli

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelliin saapuminen oli helppoa, vaikkakin hotelli oli kohtalaisen kaukana keskustasta ja sinne saapuminen vei aikaa. Hotellin yleiset tilat olovat persoonalliset ja ihan siistit, mutta huone olikin omaa luokkaansa. Lakanoissa oli läikkiä, nurkat olivat täynnä pölyä ja kylpyhuone ei juurikaan hoikutellut käymään suihkussa tai vessassa. Yleisilme hieman ränsistynyt, kaapissa olevat viltit ihan pölyssä. Ilmastointilaite toimi kohtalaisesti, lämmitys kesti todella kauan. Huoneessa oli televisio, muttei kaukosäädintä. Wifi piti olla, mutta omalla kohdalla se ei toiminut. Aamiainen oli ihan ok, se tarjoiltiin tuoreena pöytää. Valinnanvaraa ei juuri ollut, eli nirsoilulle ei ollut varaa. Seuraavalla kerralla maksaisin mielelläni vähän enemmän, kuin menisin samaan hotelliin toisen kerran.