Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Such friendly people and a charming studio

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The friendly welcome and traditional surroundings instantly made you at home in both Limassol and Cyprus
Cons: The towels were a bit rough and the hot water in the basin wasn't. The shower was fine.
Location: It is on the edge of Limassol so look up Limassol on the net. Don't miss the harbour-side and the medieval castle.
Niki's House has been in the owners family for three generations and is a charming, traditional Cypriot dwelling converted to studio rooms. All is clean and efficient and there is a small sun-trap of a pretty garden. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners- just ask. They have excellent English and are knowledgeable concerning the area and the country. A superb bakery and a small supermarket are close and a 'kiosk' style shop that is always open for milk etc. There is a really excellent traditional taverna within easy walking distance. There are close bus stops to get you into town and the taxi fare to Limassol centre is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Evgenia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sparing the time to review your stay at our guest house. Thanks for the excellent score too. The comments are taken into consideration for improvement. Best wishes and hope to meet again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Cute, quaint traditional guest house

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The service was the best part. The owner took the time to walk with me and show me the location of the neighborhood tavern, to make sure I find it.
Location: The location is not central, so choices are limited in walking distance; but many attractions are available a short drive away.
This is a quaint traditional guest house in what used to be an old village, now a suburb of Limassol. The area was picturesque and the room was comfortable and clean, with rustic and simple aesthetic design. It was relaxing and offered ample quiet and privacy. The service was great from the moment the room was booked - we received two emails with directions and other information. The owners go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Evgenia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing the time to review your stay at Nikis House.Best wishes Evgenia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A haven of tranquility right beside busy Limassol.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Another very enjoyable, relaxing stay at Niki's House. Traditional Cypriot style apartments with all modern comforts complemented by friendly and welcoming hosts and excellent daily room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our premises and for the excellent score.Best wishes Evgenia
5 out of 5
by charalambos from Wooster, OH

Niki's House rocks!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Niki's house is a clean, affordable, traditional housing unit in Limassol that deserves the highest praise. Very quiet location and a great outdoor patio to enjoy the summer breeze away from the city noise. Within walking distance you can find free parking, a bakery and a kebab shop. Strong and free wi-fi was a nice touch too.I also enjoyed conversing with the owners; I found them cultured and extremely kind. I'll certainly recommend it to families and solo-travelers that visit Limassol.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property.Thank you very much for the excellent review and score. Best regards Evgenia and Kyriacos
5 out of 5
by Marina

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Evgenia, Hotel Management
We are glad to read that our Guest house met fully your expectations.Hope to see you again .Best wishes Evgenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadderton, Oldham

Beautiful hotel located in a peaceful area

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A wonderful couples retreat to relax and enjoy privacy. Staff a very nice and its in a perfect location just outside the city. Couldn't recommend this highly enough 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Evgenia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.It is valuable for us .Best wishes for a good summer !
5 out of 5
by Karthik from London

Traditional house with modern amenities

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time at Nikis house- the host are very warm, kind and extremely helpful. It is an old family home that was restored offering a very quiet, and traditional experience to the Mediterranean way of life. With only five rooms all opening onto a beautiful courtyard, the place was quiet, comfortable and had plenty of charm. The neighbourhood is a bit run down and is primarily made of houses where the locals live. The hosts are very helpful and give a lot of tips on the things to do. The hotel has free parking a few steps away from the house that was safe. The house is also close to a supermarket, a bakery, tavern (highly recommended for the local food) and a take away. The apartment we stayed in (Room 3) had a fireplace, a kitchen with crockery (no microwave though)and a washing machine. Close to the motorway connecting to Paphos, Larnaca, Trodoos or Nicosia. if you want a quiet holiday in Limassol away from the crowds to plan and do you own things.. this place is highly recommended :)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Evgenia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing the time to review your stay at Nikis House .We are glad to read that your had a comfortable stay.We wish you and your partner a good summer and hope to meet again in Limassol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 2, 2016
We had a really enjoyable experience at Nikis House! The place is well preserved with stone walls, a fabulous courtyard with beautiful flowers, and the rooms are equipped with modern appliances including kitchen area. The owner family is wonderful and helpful. There is a supermarket nearby but not much sightseeing places. Overall, this is a quiet and unique place but a little far from downtown core (which is not a problem if you are able to rent a car which we didn't).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Evgenia, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to meet you and accommodate you both.Thank for choosing our property for your accommodation! We wish you a pleasant and safe trip back home. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by Konstantinos

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Evgenia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing the time to review your stay at our property. Hope to meet again in the future.Best wishes Evgenia
5 out of 5
by Arnaud from Athens, Greece

Beautiful historic house and great value - highly

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great - the building, rooms, hosts. Very good value and highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Evgenia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing the time to review your stay at Nikis House.We are glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay at our premises .We hope to meet again .Best wishes , Evgenia