Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Would totally stay here again! I actually hope to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Christina Glover, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Highly appreciated. Hope to see you again back at Pigeon Apts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Nice Place to Stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and close to the beach
Location: see comments above
Warm friendly staff. Good location close to good beach (across the road). Rooms are excellent with daily cleaning. Good pool. small number of rooms so quiet. good restaurants nearby bus stop outside Traffic can get noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny & Brenda from Glasgow

Excellent Hotel Appartments

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: We had a one bedroom apartment which was very roomy, air conditioned with your own balcony and a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with shower.
Cons: These apartments are exactly as described nothing could be added to make the stay more pleasurable.
Location: You are on the beach front with a restaurant bar and within easy walking of many restaurants bars and clubs and all the usual beach activities near by
On arrival you are made to feel very welcome in a family run business where nothing is too much bother, having the pool made for a great start or a great end to the day and would recommend its use. Lots of different places to eat within 10 mins walk from the hotel. From the private car park we used our hired car to explore the island, you are less then 2 mins from the motorway which gives you easy access to everywhere on the island. For any of your Tech problems there is a local computer repair shop as you leave the hotel to the left less than a mile away address Agios Tychonas Kantra Village Shop 2 and Andy is very helpful. Although WiFi is available in the room at a minimal cost many guests would congregate in the reception to go on line at no cost which made it feel more intimate with the family and staff. From reception you step through the main entrance turn left directly into Drifters a very popular restaurant bar which always had a great atmostphere and would recommend this for a relaxing wind down at the end of a busy hot day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnnyboy from UK

Great family-run hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: noise from traffic
Location: good location. For 1 euro the public bus will take you along the coast road
Like the location. Sitting outside on the balcony having our breakfast and looking out to the sea is the highlight of our holiday. The apartment on the whole is clean and comfortable and once the doors and windows are close, noise from the traffic is tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Clean, and very comfortable. Family run and very friendly. Food at the restaurant, good quality and reasonably priced. Balcony was lovely, overlooking the sea and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines, familiäres Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Die Gastfreundlichkeit der Familie und die Drifters- Bar im amerikanischen Stil.
Cons: Den Lobby-Bereich könnte man modernisieren.
Location: Das Hotel ist eine Querstraße vom Strand entfernt. Man findet alles für den Wassersport am Strand. Restaurant, Kneipen und kl. Läden in der Nähe.
Wir waren im der ersten Novemberwoche in diesem Hotel. Kleines, familiäres Hotel in guter Lage. Besonders hervorzuheben ist der 24h Service und die Freundlichkeit der Hotelbetreiber. Bei allen besonderen Situationen wird sofort geholfen. Die Lage ist für Besucher, welche die Insel mit dem Auto erkunden wollen, ideal, da man sehr schnell auf der großen Straße ist, welche die Städte verbindet, ein hoteleigener Parkplatz befindet sich hinterm Haus. Nur durch eine Querstraße vom Strand entfernt, finden auch Strand und Sportfreunde alles, was man bracht. Restaurants und Kneipen sind in direkter Nähe und auch zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Wassersportverleih-Angebote sind vor dem Haus ebenso der gute Boardwalk, der einen Spaziergang direkt am Meer ermöglicht. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserer Wahl.
3 out of 5
by Olivier from Bruxelles

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable, personnel charmant. La localisation noté à 3/5 car bien que l'hôtel soit face à la plage il y a une grande route bruyante entre les 2.Pour le prix payé nous pensons qu'il s'agit d'une bonne affaire.
4 out of 5
by Gaelle

Great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were several groups of athletes staying at The hotel for a competition, we've been warmly welcomed. We couldn't feel more at home, the place is great (even if we were out of season), The staff was very friendly and helpful. We all hope we'll come back next year !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels