Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel would go again

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great everything was lovely good swimming pool lovely food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Great place in the countryside

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Room size, great facilities, excellent food very friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is close to many beautiful places to visit, Giants Causeway and the stunning northern coast. Londonderry and Belfast are also an easy drive.
We arrived at the hotel at approximately 10:00 am, as we had a really early flight. We asked if we could leave our bags, the hotel reception said there would be no problem with that. She checked if our room was available which it was so we were able to check in which was a bonus. There are two restaurants available we used the coach house restaurant which was excellent, Geens restaurant is not open for dinner on weekdays so cannot comment. The full breakfast which was included in the price was also very good. We didn't use the actual spa facilities, just the swimming pool which was great. All in all a really nice hotel which myself and my wife would recommend and would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

High quality resort hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Huge room. Great breakfast
Cons: lighting in the room a bit dim
Location: Long drive and impossible to walk into Limavady or anywhere else. Close to Derry and Donegal but also good for Port Stewart or Giant's Causeway
We stayed for four nights and after four days I am having difficulty finding any major fault! The room was huge, everything in it worked. Lighting was a bit dim but that's a subjective thing anyway. Reception was friendly and efficient. Nice and quiet in the room too. The breakfast was a highlight - pretty well everything you could want (except maybe kippers!) and in a convivial atmosphere as long as you didn't try to start at about 09.00 when there was a big crowd. My wife is coeliac but not a problem - they served gluten-free sausages as well as toast and cereal - brilliant! All-in-all, a thoroughly good experience. We shall be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moira

Very central to explore the north coast

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: We are both shopaholics, we stopped at Coleraine on the way to the hotel, took a tour round the north coast the next day and then called at Ballymena
Went to celebrate my friends 70th birthday, we stayed for 2 nights which we enjoyed very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carryduff

Close to Roe Valley Park and Limavady town

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pleasant River walk from hotel to Roe Valley Park. Good for evening meal in bistro but pity you have to go outside and across courtyard to it, as it was cold and wet the evening we stayed and hotel restaurant not open. Super breakfast served in hotel restaurant. Seamus Heaney Homestead worth a visit if touring about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a lovely stay. The food in the coach house along with breakfast was delicious! Great sized helpings too! Our room was very warm on the 1st night which made for an uncomfortable sleep, but apart from that, the room was good. Had a lovely massage in the spa and spent some time by the pool too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had another enjoyable visit at this hotel. Nice place to relax and good for families too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangor N I

Comfortable luxurious hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby we went to Benone beach--beautiful natural setting.PORTRUSH 15 mins drive.
This hotel is set in a beautiful country park, it is luxurious as soon as you arrive . Staff are very welcoming. Rooms warm and comfortable. Meal in Coach House excellent and value for money. Bar staff in O'Cahans were most efficient and courteous. A superb break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel is nice and peaceful the view we had from are room was lovely, ate both evenings at the coach house, second evening they forgot a few little requests we had with the meal but nothing big, the room was clean and tidy, only two point I would have to make the room that little bit better was matress was a little uncomfortable maybe could do with chaning them and secondly the bath screen could be a bit longer on the bath the floor ended up really wet while getting a shower apart from that lovely two night stay staff friendly. We tried out both the golf and swimming facilities and where very impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

4 day midweek stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff extremely helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel