Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury. England

peaceful retreat

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lovely hotel with excellent friendly staff and the scenery was first class .. Hotel spotless and location could not have been better We travelled around the area and visited some of the small mountain villages which was perfect for us Also we caught the train to Freiburg which was free after filling in a form from the hotel ... I would definitely use this hotel again and give it 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by n, Hotel Management
Dear George, thank you very much for the review. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to welcome you again very soon. The pictures are taken in another hotel. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Overnight stop

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great small hotel close to autobahn but also walking distance of old Limburg. Really nice people, very welcoming and all the facilities you are likely to need. Plus breakfast was very nice & all good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by n, Hotel Management
Dear Geneva, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fully renovated with modern type decoration. Big upgrade on class & feel, breakfast was fantastic. Great wifi, great service, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your outstanding review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay, epecially the new design of the hotel and the service. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

clean and modern hotel. totally recomend.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Clean, was an in and out visit. Very very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Cobvenince in access to the motorway and parking while also being close to the city centre.
Cons: Efficiency of the breakfats staff.
Location: Interesting and picturesque historic city centre and cathedral.
When staying here five weeks ago I mentioned in my review the noise from the rooms on the street. Clearly nobody reads or takes notice of these reviews because this week I was given another room on the street and they could not offer an alternative. I think the breakfasts have deteriorated. The staff are not so good. They cleared away my drink before I had the opportunity to start it! I think the curse of the coach party may be doing them no favours - other than financially, of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Nicole Menne, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry, that we couldn´t fulfill your request during your recent stay. Be assured that we take your requests seriously and we read and comment all our reviews and talk to our staff accordingly and train them on the topics. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Nicole Menne & team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit die Sie sich genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Nicole Menne & das Team vom Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel hear center of the old town.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfastroom could be bigger. It's very noisy.
Clean and comfortable room, nicely decorated. Near center of the beautiful old town. Helpful personel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by nicole_menne, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and promise to work on our breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Nicole Menne & the team of the Vienna House Easy Limburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage zur Altstadt von Limburg.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Ausreichend kostenlose Parkplätze vorhanden. Zentrale Lage ist hervorragend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Nicole Menne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten - es freut uns, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat und Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren, sind und in Zukunft sein werden, denn wir begrüßen Sie gerne bald wieder in unserem Hause. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nicole Menne & das Team vom Vienna House Easy Limburg