Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Unusual

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The quirkyeness and unusal features
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great designer shopping mall
This is a really good find and will definitely be back. Good location for town and surrounding area. We booked a deluxe room and was very unusual with set out and changing light system. Only one point that I was disappointed in was the breakfast especially the first morning not great for a cost of 19euro !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Welcoming modern central hotel opposite train & bus station. Room service good food average. Room layout funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Scotland

Good hotel for business

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The decor is unusual and easily cleaned. Excellent bathroom & bedroom facilities.
Cons: Breakfast could be both better & cheaper. The present rate is absolutely ridiculous. Had I known how much it was before, I would NOT have eaten it.
Genk is not a tourist town - but it is a pleasant enough place to visit for business. The hotel is very good and the rooms are reasonably priced. Breakfast is VERY expensive. The taxi driver said I should have walked along to the hotel Ecu - where breakfast is less than half the price - and better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chagford

Rather quirky and hyped but OK

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Great convenient location right opposite the railway station.
Cons: Install ceiling lights and easier to use switches - no gimmicky coloured lighting required. Renew the flooring. Change the lift call buttons.
Location: Right opposite the railway station. Behind the hotel is a great no frills but decent /cafe - a Godsend on a very cold Sunday morning.
When you enter the hotel restaurant is immediately on your left and you have to go up some stairs to get to reception. The lifts are right opposite reception and the lift has no buttons but a smooth block of perspex showing up and down arrows. You have to assertively and comprehensively put your hand or many fingers on these to call the lift. We couldn't figure it out so the reception came over after a few minutes. We felt like idiots though we can't be the first! The room had a very worn artificial surface/plastic type flooring. So it looked rather tatty and dirty. Maybe it was just as well the room was quite dark as there was no ceiling light, only wall and small bedside lights. The switches for these weren't that intuitive either. We had a spa bath room which simply meant a bath big enough for two and no partition wall between sleeping area and bathroom. No big deal for us but it means a lack of privacy. The shower and toilet area is a separate room. There is a very dark theme going on: dark walls, bathroom furniture, black plastic toilet - I guess in keeping with the 'Carbon' theme. The hotel goes on about wanting to offer a 'different' experience but I just felt it was a gimmick and they should have chosen a brighter, more interesting and cheery element - sodium, chrome, calcium, or even diamond 'carbon'? Why black carbon? Anyhow, not a bad experience overall, just a bit strange and hyped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to station

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Food was very good
Cons: The twee lighting needed a degree in electrical engineering to operate
Location: Opposite the station terminus so convenient and no noise from through trains
Staff could not organise a taxi on a Monday morning nor was there one at the station opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaz from UK

Quality hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The Service and overall look
Cons: Nothing at all is complimentary
Location: A nice place.. worth a visit. Big Market just around the corner on a Thursday!
Very nice hotel! We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. The first room we stayed in was perfect, however this room was a little bit rough around the edges. The quality of service is very good. Be prepared to pay for everything though! There is nothing complimentary in the rooms.. even no water or tissues. We may stay again if we re-visit Genk in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London, UK

Great hotel with a perfect room.

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Shower was wonderful.
Cons: Restaurant was fully booked and had to be told rather abruptly I should have booked ahead.
Location: In the centre of Gent opposite the train station but never heard a sound.
Arrived at 3am to a friendly receptionist who was very helpful. Room was great with a perfect bath, shower and large comfy bed. Mood lighting and an ipod dock rounded off a fantastic room. Although we wanted to dine in the restaurant within the hotel it was fully booked as such discovered a fantastic little place around the corner called 360 which in. Conjunction with the hotel made the two day stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Great experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: style
Cons: cleaness
friendly and helpful staff, good location. comfy, but cleaness can be slightly better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy en midden in het centrum

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Aangenaam verblijf met goed restaurant en leuke bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

City verblijf

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: De moderne inrichting en indeling van de kamer. De bedden waren TOP. De kamers zijn erg rustig gelegen.
Location: Shoppen in Genk is leuk, er zijn prima Restaurants. In de omgeving zijn er zat zaken te bezoeken en te bezien.
De goede ligging van dit Hotel en de luxe van de kamers, maken dit een perfecte locatie om Genk te bezoeken. Als het gaat om shoppen en eten, dan zit je hier goed. De prijs kwaliteit verhouding is erg goed.