Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Great experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: style
Cons: cleaness
friendly and helpful staff, good location. comfy, but cleaness can be slightly better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy en midden in het centrum

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Aangenaam verblijf met goed restaurant en leuke bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Unusual

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The quirkyeness and unusal features
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great designer shopping mall
This is a really good find and will definitely be back. Good location for town and surrounding area. We booked a deluxe room and was very unusual with set out and changing light system. Only one point that I was disappointed in was the breakfast especially the first morning not great for a cost of 19euro !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Welcoming modern central hotel opposite train & bus station. Room service good food average. Room layout funky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

City verblijf

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: De moderne inrichting en indeling van de kamer. De bedden waren TOP. De kamers zijn erg rustig gelegen.
Location: Shoppen in Genk is leuk, er zijn prima Restaurants. In de omgeving zijn er zat zaken te bezoeken en te bezien.
De goede ligging van dit Hotel en de luxe van de kamers, maken dit een perfecte locatie om Genk te bezoeken. Als het gaat om shoppen en eten, dan zit je hier goed. De prijs kwaliteit verhouding is erg goed.
4 out of 5
by MC

modern and comfortable but potentially noisy

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: friendly welcome, reasonably good bed.
Cons: add a link to the event schedule on Stedelplein (?)
Location: conveniently close to the highway between Germany and N of Belgium.
the hotel is comfortable and the service very good, good breakfast too. It is right by a place where they hold concerts though... not great if you want an early night. It may be good to have a link to the schedule of those concerts on the hotel site if there isn't one already. Although located in Belgium, the hotel site is only translated in english, not in french or german. That's one way to target one's clientele I suppose.
5 out of 5
by James

Good hotel for business

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The decor is unusual and easily cleaned. Excellent bathroom & bedroom facilities.
Cons: Breakfast could be both better & cheaper. The present rate is absolutely ridiculous. Had I known how much it was before, I would NOT have eaten it.
Genk is not a tourist town - but it is a pleasant enough place to visit for business. The hotel is very good and the rooms are reasonably priced. Breakfast is VERY expensive. The taxi driver said I should have walked along to the hotel Ecu - where breakfast is less than half the price - and better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super leuk!

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Het was een super leuk en luxe hotel. Tijdens het verbijf hebben we goed genoten. Wij zullen zeker nog een keer komen!!!
4 out of 5
by John from Chagford

Rather quirky and hyped but OK

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Great convenient location right opposite the railway station.
Cons: Install ceiling lights and easier to use switches - no gimmicky coloured lighting required. Renew the flooring. Change the lift call buttons.
Location: Right opposite the railway station. Behind the hotel is a great no frills but decent /cafe - a Godsend on a very cold Sunday morning.
When you enter the hotel restaurant is immediately on your left and you have to go up some stairs to get to reception. The lifts are right opposite reception and the lift has no buttons but a smooth block of perspex showing up and down arrows. You have to assertively and comprehensively put your hand or many fingers on these to call the lift. We couldn't figure it out so the reception came over after a few minutes. We felt like idiots though we can't be the first! The room had a very worn artificial surface/plastic type flooring. So it looked rather tatty and dirty. Maybe it was just as well the room was quite dark as there was no ceiling light, only wall and small bedside lights. The switches for these weren't that intuitive either. We had a spa bath room which simply meant a bath big enough for two and no partition wall between sleeping area and bathroom. No big deal for us but it means a lack of privacy. The shower and toilet area is a separate room. There is a very dark theme going on: dark walls, bathroom furniture, black plastic toilet - I guess in keeping with the 'Carbon' theme. The hotel goes on about wanting to offer a 'different' experience but I just felt it was a gimmick and they should have chosen a brighter, more interesting and cheery element - sodium, chrome, calcium, or even diamond 'carbon'? Why black carbon? Anyhow, not a bad experience overall, just a bit strange and hyped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to station

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Food was very good
Cons: The twee lighting needed a degree in electrical engineering to operate
Location: Opposite the station terminus so convenient and no noise from through trains
Staff could not organise a taxi on a Monday morning nor was there one at the station opposite.