Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très calme en plein cœur de la ville

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Personnel très sympathique, chambre très bien équipé, petit déjeuner pentagruelique, très bon séjour à Tongres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt, De

2nd timer

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is my sophomore stay at the Eburon and will definitely go back. Historic building, swanky reception area, welcome cava with pastries and late checkout for only 10 euros! It's a good base for doing the Antiekmarket on Sundays. It's right in the middle of the action. A lot of good restos and bars around. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and king sized beds! And the aircon actually works! Just make sure to close the shower area real tight because water seem to seep through and potentially puddle in the room. Good selection for breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell i Belgiens äldsta stad

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lite futuristiskt hotell i gammal miljö. Bra läge och service. Parkering möjlig alldeles i närheten av hotellet.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from New Mills, UK

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Comfy rooms. Some slightly bizarre / quirky in layout, mine had a bath in the middle of the room! Good breakfast. No other food in hotel, but Tongeren is a very pleasant little town with plenty of eating options a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the antique markets!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
This hotel is located centrally to the antique markets, so it makes getting up early to find the good pieces all the more easier. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, but the rooms could use a slight upgrade. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. This hotel is also centrally located to the museums and local shops. I would recommend this hotel. I will also stay here again on any return visits.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Das Eburon Hotel hat eine zentrale Lage und ist klar und nüchtern Eingerichtet. Das Servicepersonal ist jung und bemüht. Bedauerlicherweise blieb unserer Zimmer immer kalt und die Wasserhähne der Badewanne waren defekt, so dass es nicht möglich war, ein warmes Bad zu nehmen.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from DC

Would stay there again and again!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there on a Saturday Night to be local for the Tongeren Antique market held on Sundays. The location of the hotel is Awesome, right in the middle of the area for the Antique market. The Check in process was smooth and the room was fairly spacious for European Hotels. All modern amenities, but the carpeting was rough and rigid wool, somewhat painful to walk on with bare feet. That would be my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gute Lage im Stadtzentrum

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Lage, interessante Architektur. Frühstücksbuffet gut, auch mit dezenten Kaffee.
Cons: Vergiss diese pseudo elegante "Designer" Masche und denk an Komfort und Service für die Gäste. Schaff diese 10% Management Service Fee ab! Tödlich!
Location: Gut essen am Hauptplatz
Gemischt! Personal (Empfang) sehr freundlich aber Hotel / Management System teils irritierend, zB: zuerst ins falsche Zimmer geschickt (noch nicht vom letzten Gast geräumt), allerdings bekam ich ein Zimmer-Upgrading gratis, kein Hinweis welche Telefonnummer für Empfang, muss wieder mit Gepäck runter. Am irritierendsten: unerwartet + 10% "Management Service Fee" obwohl meine Bestätigung expressis verbis sagte "0 extras" ... was für die Empfangsdame peinlich war. Das Ganze stuft sich wahrscheinlich als Designer Hotel ein, d.h.: kaum Beschilderung wo Dinge zu finden sind (unästhetisch!), Armaturen elegant aber scharfkantig, ditto Schranktür, Badewanne mitte im Schlafzimmer (Geschmackssache!). Offensichtlich ein Hotel Management frisch aus der Hotel Akademie aber ohne ein Gefühl für Wohlbefinden der Gäste.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels