Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrale lage, parkmöglichkeit vorhanden

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: die zentrale lage, das frühstücksbuffet,der freundliche empfang
Cons: ist halt ein altes gebäude, teppich im zimmer unsauber, rollos defekt, bett instabil, lattenrost defekt,hocker wackelig,duschabtrennung defekt
Location: befindet sich in der city von dort aus in der stadt alles erreichbar: restaurants...mehr kann ich nicht sagen, da wir nur 1x nacht dort verbr.haben
wir haben eine nacht im hotel verbracht. super zentrale lage. parkmöglichkeit vorhanden.empfang sehr freundlich und nett.Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage für anspruchslose

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Wir trafen auf sehr freundliche Eigentümer. Das Zimmer war mit Dusche und WC im Schlafraum, durch einen dünnen duschvorhang getrennt, der sich nicht ganz schließen ließ. Das ging garnicht. Wir haben das zimmer gewechselt. Danach war das Bad zumindest mit einer alten schiebetür abzugrenzen. Schön war das trotzdem nicht. Für absolut anspruchslose reicht es aber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic. The small toilet only has a sliding plastic door and as a result, the water would drip towards the carpet of the room. It does not have an elevator. They would change the towels daily but they would not clean the room. We booked a room with a balcony but there is did not find any balcony. The good points I see is the nice breakfast and its proximity to the center of town and the train and bus station. For the price and for a brief stay, it is good enough.
3 out of 5
by Saskia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel in genk

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
Small family run hotel, chatty hosts, good breakfasts, clean tidy room - up a lot of stairs. Good location for central genk. Reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hyggelig centralt hotel til god pris. Venlig betjening :)
5 out of 5
by Nathalie from Fréjus

Excellent hôtel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
J avais rendez vous à la Wellness Clinique pour une intervention chirurgicale esthétique de jour Mon rendez-vous était à 9heures Comme je viens de Fréjus(83) j ai réservé une chambre dans cet hôtel ou j y suis arrivée de la veille Un accueil très agréable, les responsables parlent Français, une chambre hyper-propre, un petit-déjeuné comprit dans le tarif de la chambre(60€ la nuit). Un hôtel que je conseille vivement
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Gorleston UK

Just perfect......

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I felt welcomed on arrival though it did take a little while for someone to see me as the receptionist also appeared to be the waitress, barmaid and possibly the cook also (the last one is a joke)in the restaurant. And as I had to wait (only a few minutes) I was offered a free drink. My room was on the top floor which was no problem for me. But could be a problem as it was up several sets of stairs with some being very narrow.I was given a hand to carry my bags by the 'porter' who was also the receptionist,etc.But she kept smiling, explained the wi-fi access to me (which I got wrong and went and bugged her about)and breakfast. The room was a reasonable size and the bed comfortable. Though I do not like European pillows very much. The room was a bit 'falling apart' in places but it was very clean which is more important to me. It was ideal for what I needed and I did not expect The Ritz at the price I paid so therefore 5/5 for value. And then there was breakfast thrown in. All you can eat and with 7 hours standing in the cold and rain to look forward too that was much appreciated. So, would I recommend the hotel. Yes. Most definitely. Don't expect pure luxury. But as someone to eat and sleep at a great price it is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by noke und laurent, Hotel Management
thank you for the nice comment .It feels good . Alway's welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and friendly

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts, very kind. Very cosy and frinedly bar and restaurant.