Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatutiful rural "mansion" hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel - the sort of place you go for a wedding reception. Food is excellent, though a little pricey. Service and rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The people, the surroundings and the hotel itself
We completely relaxed here. It was a lovely stay. We would have stayed longer if we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark F-104 from Kyiv

Pleasant Surprise in the Belgian Countryside

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: I was in transit, so cannot comment, except to say that it is not too far from Kleine Brogel Belgian Air Force Base.
A very charming old building set in beautiful grounds. It seems popular with locals who enjoy to eat there and some stay for longer than just the meal. The staff were very friendly and took care of all my needs. I stayed for dinner and was not disappointed, quality cuisine at a reasonable price and the care attention of the staff continued. The room was cosy and charming and I had a pleaseant night's sleep. Breakfast timing was set to suit my early departure time and check out was smooth. I would definitely return to this hotel, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cissi from Karlskrona

10-årig bröllopsdag

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Underbart litet slott med en fantastisk prisvärd femrättersmeny och skicklig personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooie locatie, kamer kan beter.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Royale kamer. Prachtige tuin, fraai terras.
Cons: Kamer upgraden
Location: Maaseik is een leuk stadje op ca. 10 minute rijden
Het was warm buiten. De kamer was echter bloedheet. Er is geen airconditioning, wel een ventilator. Men had de ramen open kunnen zetten. Interieur van de kamer is echter aan vervanging toe. Het dekbed ruikt erg muf en is stoffig. Meubels zijn erg gedateerd. Nieuw behang lijkt een noodzaak. Wifi slecht. Meerdere malen werd de verbinding verbroken. Slecht prijskwalietitsverhouding voor een 4 **** hotel. Pretting dat het toilet apart was van de badkamer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The building and the garden are excellent and impressive. But there is no kettle in the room. The waitress in the restaurant is quite grumpy.
4 out of 5
by Anders from Nyköping

Lyxkänsla!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt och lyxigt, nära staden...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In mooie rustige omgeving gelegen hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: mooi gelegen hotel
Location: Nog een mooie wandeling in de omgeving kunnen maken, er lopen heel wat wandel- en fietsroutes pal langs het hotel.
Vriendelijke ontvangst, Kamer is afdoende en netjes, de badkamer is vrij smal. Bed in orde. Vriendelijke staf die hard werkt. Ontbijt was vrij recht toe recht aan.