Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hasselt

Very charming estate in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: - Estate - Surroundings - Animals at estate - Nature - Dinner
Location: - Perfect for hiking, biking, etc - Nature/Landscape - Close to Hasselt, Maastricht, Valkenburg, etc
We spended a weekend at this charming estate Altembrouck. The estate is authetic in every way, each room is beautiful decorated with a lot of detail. A perfect location to relax and to enjoy nature to its fullest.
5 out of 5
by LingLing from Taipei, Taiwan

夢幻到不行的飯店

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
飯店太夢幻了,可以在那裡拍下好幾百照片!員工都很nice,希望有機會再去!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable with a spacious room. The dinning room is on the high side, but the rural setting was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Carsten Kruse

Fantastisk sted

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk sted i rolige omgivelser. Meget charmerende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Spectacular property in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Overall ambience. Interesting art displays (for sale) in an informal gallery mode. Easy access to outdoor activities and to Maastricht.
Cons: internet connectivity
Location: Good access to all the attractions of Limburg.....Dutch and Belgian. An easy drive from Brussels.
Unsurpassed tranquility in a pleasing farm (heritage estate) environment. All the staff are friendly and consistently helpful. Dining offers limited variety but the chef's choices are unfailingly appealing. Only weakness is erratic internet connectivity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idar-Oberstein

Stilvolles Anwesen in ruhiger Lage

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage im Grünen, gutes Restaurant. Geschmackvolle Einrichtung.
Cons: Heizung im Bad funktionierte nicht (erhielten Heizlüfter auf Anfrage). Wasser im WC-Waschtisch war nur ein Rinnsal. Preis-Leistung Frühstück schlecht.
Location: In Belgien an der holl. Grenze. Shoppen in Maastricht; Sonntagsflohmarkt in Tongeren; wandern;
Guter Service, zuvorkommendes Personal in Restaurant und Hotel. Stimmige Ausstattung.
5 out of 5
by FJNielsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Werner from WNY

Come and stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Superb. Diner was excellent for the prices charged. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Den Haag

Superb retreat

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
A really beautiful estate, total relaxation and also fun for kids (or dogs!) with the farm animals. Delicious food and excellent service! Highly recommend it for a relaxing weekend..only wish we stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Beautiful hotel set in a tranquil countryside

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location was lovely, hotel was beautiful, food was excellent.
Cons: We had 2 GPS' and they both took us to the wrong entrance (twice!). Better signage for people not familiar with the area.
Location: Location is in the peaceful countryside. The hotel is hard to find but we'll worth the frustration of getting lost. The neighbors gave directions.
The hotel was beautiful and better than I had expected. The setting if wonderful on a working farm. The rooms were large and wonderfully decorated. The dinner outside in the courtyard was exquisite. It was lovely to have roosters as a gentle alarm clock.