Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for two nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The hotel is situated right next to a gorgeous lake with a park surrounding it to walk through. You can rent a little row boat for a half hour. We had the breakfast buffet both mornings and it was very good. My husband did a little day trip to Spiegelven golf course and played 9 holes, it was a very nice course. He also went to SnowWorld the same day (during Summer!) and snowboarded for an hour at the indoor resort. He had the time of his life. I walked ten minutes from the hotel to the Carbon Hotel (also part of Different Hotels) to the spa and got a lovely massage. The entire town felt very safe to walk around and all of the people are friendly. Lots of shopping also with malls called Shopping 1, Shopping 2, and Shopping 3. This place is an absolute gem! The restaurant at the hotel is very good as well as the restaurant next door, De Molen. We tried to go to the restaurant Gusto because it was recommended. We were sat at a table outside and waited 30 minutes. No one acknowledged us, so we got up and left. We went to the 360 restaurant around the corner and service was very good, fast, and food was yummy.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Portsmouth

Business Trip to Genk

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
A nice clean hotel, good price. Adequate for business trip
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Paul from Belfast

Good hotel, would definitely use again.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by Warwick from Sheffield

Great hotel- will stay again

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Business stay. Very good hotel. We always try to stay here as it is in a good location and is very clean and tidy. Good for food and lots of places around to eat as well.
5 out of 5
by Ricky W from Stevenage Hertfordshire UKI booked six of us

Great value hotel close to Maastricht

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
I booked three rooms for one night as it was convenient for our visit to the Andre Rieu concert at Maastricht,only twenty minutes away.On arrival we were greeted and offered a glass of sparkling wine,a first in many years of travel.The rooms had just been refurbished and were excellent,very well equipped and comfortable.The setting beside the lake and park was great and the shopping mall opposite the hotel was very convenient with a supermarket shops and restaurants.My party of friends all wished we had booked a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FHolland

Beatiful situated

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on HotelClub
Very good hotel in the city centre and next to te beautiful city park. Clean and comfort rooms. We had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna V.

Concert in Koln

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Ebookers
We loved our room it was lovely and different and new with a modern style to it which we loved the only thing we would have liked if there were some coffee or teas in the room other than that we really liked it. Is in a perfect location with the shops across the road.