Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 5, 2017
No hot water, phone doesn't work, in room safe broken, very slow staff
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Food very good. Room good. Service good. Wifi slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stay close to Tongeren Flea Market

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location to Tongeren
Stayed one night. Room was comfortable. Very roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Not a Deluxe Room as advertised. Not even a proper bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Hant's UK

Boy's weekend away.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly & helpful. The location was quite.
Cons: The rooms could do with a make over. The shower in my basic room needs updating to something more modern than a basic mixer tap.
Location: Quite location, short taxi ride from city centre 9 Euro each way.
We stayed two nights for a trip to the Spa F1 GP. For a budget hotel the rooms are basic, a bit dated but OK. The hotels restaurant was closed for staff holiday when we were there, which we felt was odd. how ever we used restaurants in the city centre(9 Euro each way by taxi), which were very good. However the hotel breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Gough from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Seld-catering in Genk, for Bokrijk Farm museum

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, quiet, comfort, easy parking
Cons: Unexpected charge for breakfast after booking online with (we believed) breakfast included.
Location: Hotel Atlantis is about 2 kilometres out of Genk, and about 15 minutes from Bokrijk.
The room was quiet, bright and airy on the ground floor. Comfortable beds. The hotel restaurant (Italian) looked good, but we did not try it. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been good to have had a Genk town map, showing nearby supermarkets, the central shopping precinct(s), and other features of Genk, which seems to be a totally modern, recently built, town-development. The breakfast was excellent, including cook-your-own pancakes. HOWEVER, booking online, we thought the excellent budget price for accommodation INCLUDED BREAKFAST. We should have asked. We were not told otherwise. The BILL FOR BREAKFAST was a sad surprise!!! The result was an EXPENSIVE good breakfast we could have avoided, and saved money, and eaten less, and more healthily. We would happily stay again, but make sure we were not going to be surprised by a breakfast that was an EXTRA COST. It was very easy driving to the excellent Bokrijk Outdoor Farm Museum. The only early problem was finding the actual entrance to the Museum, and the right Car Park, and where to buy tickets. Signs were not adequate, but we muddled through this initial difficulty, and had an excellent day. Being able to relax afterwards at Hotel Atlantis made the day-visit to the Museum easy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarina

Net hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Vriendelijk personeel waar geen vraag/wens teveel voor is
4 out of 5
by ER

Zeer leuk hotel, maar verwacht geen grote kamer

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was een net en leuk ingericht hotel, blij verrast. Zag eruit zoals op de foto's en de balie medewerker super gastvrij
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour moyen

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nous n'avons passé qu'une seule nuit à l'hôtel Atlantis. La literie est très confortable, la chambre est propre mais la décoration est quasi inexistante. Surtout, l'isolation sonore est très mauvaise (beaucoup de résonance, on entend tout ce qu'il se passe dans le couloir de l'hôtel). Rapport qualité/prix moyen (un peu cher).