Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

houthalen stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Bathroom and breakfast
Cons: Parking lot
Location: N/A
Good, clean hotel. Rooms rather small. Bathrooms good size. No lobby or sitting area other then restaurant. We ate at restaurant for dinner. It was very good. Prices were ok. Breakfast was excellent. They will cook you eggs and bacon to order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent food!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent food.
3 out of 5
by William from Milton Keynes, UK

Convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly. Room size was good and the hotel was in good condition. However, there was an old smell in the room - possibly the carpet needed washing. Lighting was insufficient, so room was a bit dull. Also there was a lot of noise from the neighboring house. Restaurant food was good.
5 out of 5
by STUART from MIlton Keynes

Excellent

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just like home!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stay to be near family on nearby Houthalen. This is our second week long stay and we are as impressed as we were the first time. The staff are all lovely, the buffet breakfast excellent and we enjoyed several dinners. There is wonderful cycling and running right outside the door. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Tatsfield

perfect business overnight stopover

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent overnight stay and superb cuisine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Kim B

A great little hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is very clean and decorated nicely. The bathroom was fresh and new, the shower had plenty of hot water and the water flow was good. The only thing that I can suggest is that they replace the towels, our set of towels were clean, but the edges were fraying and coming apart at the hem, and we were only given one set for a reservation for 2 people. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. The staff was also very kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Steve D.

Great hotel if you're in the area

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
I use this hotel because it is conveniently located for my particular business travel needs. The rooms, service, and most especially the restaurant and food, are great. There isn't much to see or do in the area, but if you are there anyway, this is a great hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Schönes Hotel, angenehmes personal, sehr gutes Essen, Nette kleine Stadt, schöne Umgegend