Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect for Zolder race circuit. Breakfast was very excellent, very good service.
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the De Pits very much. Look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from PA

Weekend stay at Zolder

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend racing at Zolder. The hotel overlooks the track.Hotel is modern with typical European sized rooms, adequate, clean and stylish with nice bathroom, quiet situation even with the race circuit adjacent. Offers inclusive breakfast with view of track and a restuarant with excelent food. Just watch out for the closing time as it closes earlier than the front desk advised. However don't stay in the hotel just to eat the close by town offers a number of good resturants. Hotel is recommended
4 out of 5
by Jacobo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Hampshire

Friendly Hotel on the Zolder Circuit

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I recently took a couple of days off for a road trip. I drove down through Belgium to Zolder to see the former F1 circuit, with stops on the way down at the Atomium outside Brussels and on the way back at Waterloo and Nivelles. Clearly the location was ideal, so I'd have been reasonably happy regardless. As it turned out this is a great Hotel, with friendly, helpful staff and really good quality rooms and food. I'd be more than happy to bring the family here another time. There was a track day for bikes while I was there, so the circuit was open and I could explore freely. When I explained to the receptionist that I wanted to explore the circuit she pointed out the gate that could take me straight in. When I discovered it wasn't open they immediately contacted the circuit to sort it out and get me in. I would be very happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by simon from Surrey UK

Customer Service De Pits!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
One night stay. Late arrival, pressed outside buzzer for gate to open, whoever was at the other end seemed rude and i was made to feel the hotel was shut for the night. Once parked, reception was closed, went to restaurant, the 'smart wise-cracker' appeared, i said i had a reservation with you. In a non comic straight matter if fact reply he said "with me you don't" he walked me back to reception, no greeting, or offer of a drink, coffee etc.. Handed key that was that. You don't expect that type of greeting and its not going to be acceptable to get some glossed over reply from the hotel management. Room clean, bed, the most comfortable for ages, air-con not working, walls, paper thin. Breakfast...all gone, not replenished upon artival, coffee good and BBC 1 on television for brits wanting something other than CNN! Would i stay there again, bluntly, no, would i propose whoever the clever dick was on Thursday 30/10 you invest in customer training, he did your hotel no favours.
4 out of 5
by andrew from london

Unique and high standard hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel and resturant. Room very comfortable and price very good. If you are interested in motor racing this is a great hotel. Also track is open in the evening for cycling so if you have a road bike get some laps in. THere were 100s of cyclists of all levels while we were having dinner on the terrace overlooking the track. Free wifi so good for work, much more interesting and higher quality than a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel, right by the track!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, great decor, great staff, great food
Cons: It is pretty remote if ou were thinking of going elsewhere for a drink, for instance.
Location: Right by the Zolder race track
I wandered in to look at the nearby Zolder race track, and decided ot hang around instead of getting back on the road. Expedia delivered me 'De Pits' which I loved. Very clean, excellent restaurant, pool, sauna, steam room. It is a little remote but I was travelling for business and it suited my needs perfectly.