Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peadar

Okay overall

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but the staff attitude leaves a lot to be desired. I would probably stay again as the hotel itself is quite nice but some of the employees let the hotel’s ben down quite badly. Food is okay, rooms are very nice and homely. As a hotel quite good, but a need to re-train staff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location and a luxurious experience

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I had a short but wonderful stay at the No. 1 Pery Square Hotel. While there I treated myself to a manicure, which was first class-the spa is a lovely and relaxing space. I had a delicious dinner with perfect service and a lovely breakfast the next morning. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathtub sublime. The staff were absolutely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Best Bed Ever

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at No.1 just for one night, but really enjoyed our beautiful period room. The tub was incredible, and the bed was the most comfortable either of us has ever slept in. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent, and the staff in that restaurant provided top notch service. Parking was a little iffy- there was some confusion over whether it was better to park in the street spots or move to the hotel's car park... Staff were a bit hot and cold in terms of service and helpfulness. We didn't explore the area surrounding the hotel much, but didn't get a great vibe when we ventured out for dinner.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Comfy and nicely decorated
Cons: Down pillows would be a great addition. Fix heater (very noisy) in the Yeats room.
Location: We went to a fun Irish Pub that had live Irish music and dancing that night near the river (can't remember name but the hotel had an ad). Was fun!
Our room was nice. The negatives were that our heater kept making a lot of noise and there were some broken floor tiling near our door inside the room. Things like that should be fixed, in our opinion, but overall our room was nicely decorated and comfortable. It's a cool building and the onsite restaurant is beautiful and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay to attend a function but it five star pleasure from check-in to departure.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Oct 12, 2017
great location, parking was okay, room was clean, but a little small. staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, great place to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: welcoming, a nice calm, friendly place to stay. Staff very helpful. Very clean. Great breakfast choices. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: I did not see anything which needed improvement
Location: In a Georgian quarter, not far off the main O'Connell Street. Only stayed overnight, but near People's Park.
Only stayed 1 night as travelling through Limerick. The next time I go to Limerick I will make sure I stay longer as this boutique hotel was special. Breakfast was in a lovely room, good selection, delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brid

No 1 in more than name.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Loved No.1 from arrival to check out. Staff was so efficient and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious and such variety.