Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Hotel had a great breakfast and nice staff. It needed some maintenance, for example there was no cold water in my room, only hot. Toilet seemed to have flushing issues as well. Still it was good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
The bathroom was very small which is okay but the shower was a challenge to get in and out of. Only a child or a small woman would have fit easily. They did warn against noise after I booked but it was a Sunday night so it was okay. Dont stay if it’s a Friday/Sat night if you need a nights sleep, you won’t get it.staff were lovely and breakfast great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Reception Manager., Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Boutique and thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by reception Manager., Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Boutique. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

City Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Excellent breakfast and comfortable beds
Cons: In our room you couldnt fully open the Toilet/shower room door before it bans against the toilet itself.
Location: City centre location right in the heart of pubs,clubs and takeaways,with a short walk to the main shopping streets.
A city centre hotel which is good if you are after a good choice of Asian foods(curries etc) and nightlife,however if you like somewhere quiet to stay,look elsewhere. Hotel Boutique in fairness do warn you that there is loud music until early hours.The room was very clean with the bed being very comfortable,a good sleep for us both. The staff were also pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Boutique and thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Reception Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good option for a night out in Limerick

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good cheap option for city centre night out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Reception Manager., Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Boutique and thanks so much for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel right in the heart of Limerick CBD

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast was included.
Cons: You get a discount on parking at a garage down the street. Beware that garage staff might be unscrupulous. Kid ripped me off a Euro. Tipped himself?
Location: My kids liked the castle the best. I also liked the Hunt museum.
I liked how close this hotel was to everything. It was easy to leave the car in the garage and walk. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the breakfast too. There are several pubs/clubs close by, so you might get some street noise, but it wasn't enough to bother us. You might feel differently. And if you like nightlife, the hotel is within easy stumbling distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Reception Manager., Hotel Management
Hi William, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so sorry to hear that the car park over charged you, I will speak to management straight away to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope to welcome you back to The Boutique in the near future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Ebookers
There are some pros and cons about this hotel: on the good side, there is a reasonably comfortable bed, a very good breakfast, and the building is in a central, decent location. On the bad side, the bathroom was exceptionally small and cramped, there were some gungy spots in the shower corners, and the window didn't stop the noise of (very) late pub/club people hanging around outside, around 2-3 AM. On that last matter, I found cheeky to receive an email from the hotel itself, after the booking and before the arrival, warning about the noise issue, when anyway it would have been too late to cancel the room without paying the full price. To me, it makes more sense to either: A) warn customers BEFORE they book and pay, or B) tackle the issue with the Council authorities, or C) install soundproof windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Reception Manager., Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you found it cheeky that the email came after your booking. We do try warn guests about the noise before they book with us. Unfortunately we don't have an account with ebookers, who you booked through, but I will try and sort this out immediately so this doesn't happen again. I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused by the noise. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel because of it's convenient location to bus/train, shopping, and attractions. The decor may be a bit tired, but the breakfast is excellent and the bed was comfortable. The shower is a bit small, so if you're a full sized person, you may find it uncomfortable. There is noise in the late evening, but seemed only noticeable on Thursday through Saturday nights. Good value for the price. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.