Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a big letdown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: restaurant
Cons: staff helpfulness and ability to communicate. Room design.
The front desk staff was not very helpful and not very informed. The glass door to the bathroom and the shower were both broken. The parking is a disaster. The lightening in room was so confusing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Grosse Zimmer und guter Preis
Cons: Nein
Location: Limerick fußläufig zum Castle
Schönes Stadt- und Businesshotel mit sehr grossen neuen Zimmern und sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Mark Butler-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give me your positive comments. I really am glad to see that you enjoyed your overall visit with us. We really appreciate your comments and do share them with the team so they can see what people are saying about their experience with us. Best wishes, Mark Mark Butler Front Office Manager Absolute Hotel mark@absolutehotel.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camas Washington

Great Modern Hotel in Walking distance to Castle

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Service, View, Location
Cons: Parking garage is tight but useful
Location: Castle, Restaruants, Grocery Store
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this facility. Great service, big rooms, view of the river. The restaraunt and lounge made it very easy to stay inside. I would recommend it to anyone. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in Limerick for 3 nights on our trip through Ireland. We loved this hotel. It was clean, spacious and in a great location so we could walk to some places on our itinerary. The staff was so helpful and awesome with their recommendations. We ate in the pub one night and the food was wonderful. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in nice city

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My wife and I spent 5 nights at this gem of a hotel in Limerick. We rented a car at Shannon and used Limerick as our base. The hotel has a free parking garage which always had space available although the hotel warned not to arrive too late in the evening. Our room was spacious and very clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff was wonderful -very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant was excellent. There is a terrific pub called the Locke about 3 minutes away that offers Irish music and dancing as well as pretty decent pub grub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: The Locke bar. Great food and entertainment (music and Irish dancing between 5-7pm each day). Appreciated the family friendly times!
We had a great time at the Absolute! Great room, great dinner, lovely staff. Free parking underneath the hotel. Our favourite hotel that we stayed in during our drive around Ireland (with a 16 month old!). Looking forward to returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mark Butler, Hotel Management
Dear Lorna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Absolute Hotel, Limerick. Really glad to see that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Mark Butler Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room had a funny smell and the bath tap did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mark Butler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take all issues very seriously and all it takes is a quick call to the Front Desk and we will be happy to serve you and correct it as best we can. Thank you, Mark - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa. USA

close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great and comfortable rooms
Cons: A fridge would be nice
Location: Milk market , train station , king Johns castle , St Marys
This hotel has a great bar/restaurant. the rooms are Very nice and modern. It had a bed that was like laying on a pillow. I would stay there the next time I go to Limerick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mark Butler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn and Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Absolute Hotel, Limerick. Really glad to see that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Mark Butler Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Ireland road trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location to centre,bright and modern,free secure parking with direct access to hotel.
Location: By river,short walk to bars,shops etc.
Excellent check in staff,informative and helpful,free upgrade offered,room spotless,comfortable,good choice at breakfast, highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mark Butler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Absolute Hotel, Limerick. Really glad to see that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Mark Butler Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not your typical 4.6 stars

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was a nice hotel, but i think coming from the New York you expect a little more amenities from a hotel claiming to be a 4.6 stars . The staff was wonderful and the food at the restaurant was good but the room was average. It was spacious, but there was nothing exceptional