Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, uk

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Lovely modern hotel within easy walking distance of the city centre. Big rooms with huge bed. Bar and restaurant very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa FL

Staff made excellent restaurant recommendation!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This is a fancy and modern looking hotel. Our room was huge and parking was simple. The bathroom/ shower were nice. I stayed in 5 different hotels on our Ireland trip though and this bed was the most uncomfortable by leaps and bounds. I'm not super critical as a person but this bed was bad - hard as a rock. Limerick was a city I would probably skip if I did a driving tour of Ireland again. Not much to see there. That being said, the lady who checked us in recommended Locke Bar for dinner and drinks. It was walking distance and it was fantastic. Great food and great vibe with super fun Irish dancing and available outdoor seating. No good or cute coffee houses for breakfast nearby though. I'd recommend eating breakfast at the hotel. Also, no grocery nearby and no cute shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI USA

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Modern hotel, great amenities, friendly and helpful staff- A+ experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in pretty Town

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Stayed here one night and it was lovely. Everything was made up and ready for our arrival. The restaurant was delicious and the staff so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel For Walking

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a huge room for 2 nights. Everything was awesome, the bar, the breakfast, the dinner, the service, and the distance from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: AC! AND ITS OWN PARKING GARAGE WHICH WAS NICE
Cons: STAFF FRIENDLINESS
Location: CLOSE WALK TO KING JOHNS CASTLE
SERVICE IN THE BAR IS LACKING AS WE WERE SITTING AT A TABLE AND THEY WOULDNT EVEN COME OUT OF BAR AREA TO ASK WHAT WE NEEDED THEN JUST PLACE OUR STUFF ON BAR FOR US TO COME AND GET IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, Pa

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Great accommodations, Great location, Great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The place is quite and nice, very close to the shops and bus stop. I was very tired and they said there is no rooms available till three and the check in was at 3:20. The room had bad smell and there was a bottle of wine half filled and a cup of wine! I was setting in the reciption and asking them whether there is a room available or still but they didn't come to me to apologise and when the room was availsble they didn't say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel in the Centre of Limerick

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The large and clean rooms as well as the location.
Cons: A fridge in the room will be great. It will be good if we can control the water pressure of the hot shower.
This is a great business hotel at the centre of Limerick. It is within walking distance of the tourist attractions as well as the main shopping district. The rooms are large and spacious. The hotel also provides 2 bottles of water each day. The parking garage is easily accessible. Our group visited during the off-peak season, so we did not have any issues with parking. It will be great if the rooms are equipped with a fridge as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

great hotel friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The layout of the Hotel and the staff
Location: good location close to the town
we had a very enjoyable stay at the Absolute hotel this is second time staying there and on both occasions we have been pleased with the Service and the staff. Thank you for a great weekend