Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like being in a fairytale!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We had an amazing time! We toured the grounds, did the falconry class ( A do not miss!) even on a dreary two day holiday found it to be the nicest place we've ever stayed with regards to the staff , decor, layout and just the whole experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a charming village and countryside

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Stunning architecture, wood carvings, beautiful fire places, manicured grounds. Hard to imagine this was a private home - lucky family!
Cons: Bathroom and bedroom lighting, full length mirror.
Location: The village is charming with lots of little gift shops. Obviously golf and fishing available which we didn't do. Easy to get to from Shannon airport
Hotel room large and well appointed. Slightly let down by bathroom which although a good size was a bit basic and only had overhead shower (no handheld attachment). The bathroom and main room were both quite dark so not good for putting on make up etc. Also no full length mirror (only a tiny one in bathroom and small dressing table mirror). Having said that it didn't spoil the trip in any way! Breakfast good quality and staff really pleasant. Did not eat in main restaurant but walked to the clubhouse and ate in 'carriages' (3 minute walk). Food quite pricey but really good quality and service. Also enjoyed the turndown service and chocolate on the pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing accomendations

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The feeling of being in the past, but with modern accomendations.
Cons: no
Location: The Village of Adare and 1.5 hours from the Cliff's of Moher
Outstanding staff, but second to the beauty of Adare Manor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Started off bad--turned to wonderful. We drove from Dublin to Adare. Driving in Ireland, as an American, is pretty nerve-racking as it is, and when we got to the Manor late we were told our king room that we'd booked wasn't available. We were told because we'd booked through Expedia and not directly through them that nothing is guaranteed. We went across the ocean to celebrate a birthday and anniversary and this wasn't acceptable. The Manor made up for the debacle by giving us an enormous, gorgeous suite the following night and putting is on their "VIP" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Beautiful hotel, lovely setting.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel. Great location. Food on site is very good
Cons: There are areas that need some updates, but that is being taken care of. The room key is very large and hard to carry with you.
Location: Close to the village of Adare, convenient to many attractions. Good base for sight seeing.
Outstanding staff. Beautiful hotel and grounds are stunning. Could use a little updating in spots, but as we understand, the hotel will be closing in Jan. 2016 for up to two years for renovations. Wonderful experience all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I felt like royalty, if only for a day...it was fun! The manor, the room and the grounds are gorgeous and the staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence in Hospitality

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Great hotel experience, great restaurant, spectacular grounds, walking distance to Adare village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

A visit to a time long ago.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The rooms are all so beautiful and the grounds so manicured. Very stately property along a river and stunning golf course. Enjoyed the eight course dinner with the paired wines in the upscale restaurant. Beautiful memorable evening. Read the story of Adare Manor for a walk back in time. Found some great gifts at the Adare Heritage Center in the village not far from the Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Outstanding facility; properly managed and staffed

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Price point was way too high for the average traveler.
Location: Location is excellent; beautiful grounds and close enough to the town to shop and enjoy the local culture.
The Adare Manor is quite an impressive property. I couldn't help comparing it to Downtown Abbey. From reception to check out, through meals and walking the grounds---everythijhng was first rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected so much more.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Our "superior" room was in the basement down the hall from the pool. The hallway was humid and smelled of the pool chemicals. Iron bars were on the windows of the room. We were pressured to have our dinner drinks quickly to then sit at a table with chairs too low for the tables. Our request to sit at a better table was denied. There are many wonderful hotel options in Ireland, unfortunately the Adare is not one.