Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like being in a fairytale!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We had an amazing time! We toured the grounds, did the falconry class ( A do not miss!) even on a dreary two day holiday found it to be the nicest place we've ever stayed with regards to the staff , decor, layout and just the whole experience !
5 out of 5
by Roisin from mayobridge

wow...just beautifu

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel great service gorgeous food...Ireland at its best. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Unbelievable piece of history

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Wotif
The hotel, the staff - everything was just first class. We felt like royalty for a couple of days
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a charming village and countryside

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Stunning architecture, wood carvings, beautiful fire places, manicured grounds. Hard to imagine this was a private home - lucky family!
Cons: Bathroom and bedroom lighting, full length mirror.
Location: The village is charming with lots of little gift shops. Obviously golf and fishing available which we didn't do. Easy to get to from Shannon airport
Hotel room large and well appointed. Slightly let down by bathroom which although a good size was a bit basic and only had overhead shower (no handheld attachment). The bathroom and main room were both quite dark so not good for putting on make up etc. Also no full length mirror (only a tiny one in bathroom and small dressing table mirror). Having said that it didn't spoil the trip in any way! Breakfast good quality and staff really pleasant. Did not eat in main restaurant but walked to the clubhouse and ate in 'carriages' (3 minute walk). Food quite pricey but really good quality and service. Also enjoyed the turndown service and chocolate on the pillow!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Dublin

A very relaxing time.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Two night weekend break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing accomendations

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The feeling of being in the past, but with modern accomendations.
Cons: no
Location: The Village of Adare and 1.5 hours from the Cliff's of Moher
Outstanding staff, but second to the beauty of Adare Manor
4 out of 5
by fernando from winter garden, florida

wait for the reopen

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was fantastic, location and stile but the hotel is very outdated, in our first night no good tv channels because the TV was not digital and they replaced on the second night for a good one but 50% of my stay was ruined, no counter top in the bathroom no space what so ever no amplify mirror and so on, they are going to close for 18 months to update, for now it is to expensive for what it is
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Started off bad--turned to wonderful. We drove from Dublin to Adare. Driving in Ireland, as an American, is pretty nerve-racking as it is, and when we got to the Manor late we were told our king room that we'd booked wasn't available. We were told because we'd booked through Expedia and not directly through them that nothing is guaranteed. We went across the ocean to celebrate a birthday and anniversary and this wasn't acceptable. The Manor made up for the debacle by giving us an enormous, gorgeous suite the following night and putting is on their "VIP" list.