Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA, USA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: They let us check in at 10am to avoid the hurricane..
Nice room, very comfortable, great staff and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle Of Wight, England

A Lovely Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: A calmness pervades this hotel. There are a number of communal seating areas with ideal furniture for relaxation.
Cons: The directions to Castleroy Park Hotel are misleading. It is listed as being in Dublin Road but there is no entrance there! It is in College Road.
Location: The hotel is over 4 KM from the city centre, along a very busy road. A car or taxi is a must. Enjoy an evening trip to The Locke for music and dance
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The decor of our room created a soothing atmosphere and it was a good size so that we did not feel cramped. We appreciated the comfortable furniture and the provision of a fridge was a bonus. There is a good menu for meal times and the choice at breakfast time is very varied. The SPA and pool areas are of a high quality and we were pleased to have bath robes and slippers provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from main city.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was excellent. The hotel was nice and cozy. The rooms were spacious. Made for a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Not good value for money.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I would expect the standard of a four stars hotel to be better than this. Overall is adequate but not good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oromocto, NB, Canada

Comfortable hotel nice facilities.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Facilities.
Location: Great location near college
Nice rooms that are tastefully decorated. Very friendly staff who were quick to satisfy any request at any time of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
had a lovely time ,on arrival was upgraded to deluxe but didn't like the bathroom as it was more geared up for disabled and felt over big for us Stayed 1 night due to travelling from one area to another - the breakfast was really nice hubby especially liked the sausages
5 out of 5
by john

2 nioght stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to University and great bar food.
4 out of 5
by Beno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, Colorado

Wonderful spot near University of Limerick

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had a perfect stay at the Castletroy Park Hotel, a wonderful spot near the National University of Ireland at Limerick. Lovely grounds, exceptional staff and a quiet, comfortable room. Family room with a queen bed and a twin bed but ample additional room for a table and comfortable chair, plus space for suitcases as well. Hotel seems very popular with business people and local ladies who lunch and take afternoon tea in the pretty conservatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
One of the best hotels in Limerick. Rooms were good sized. Three beds in the room with two children was fantastic.