Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Hotel, near University of Limerick campus.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent; everyone was very friendly. The location had ample parking and a suburban nature, not in the downtown section of Limerick.
Cons: Put some power outlets on the bedside. Only the lamps could plug in there.
Location: Very near U of Limerick. Excellent walking paths. Near Castletroy ruins.
A problem with getting room air conditioning to turn on was solved very quickly by a friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

best place to stay near the area

Posted May 23, 2017
Very very nice people and accommodation ;) The lobby has a huge area for work that comes in handy when you are travelling for business or for studies. WiFi is free in all areas and is very stable and fast. Would recommended to anyone who's studying at the UL for exams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Very cosy hotel with comfortable beds and beautiful decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to Univ of Limerick

Posted May 18, 2017
We arrived early in Ireland and were happy they let us check in early. Nice quiet location and very nice pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms and nice communal spaces

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms, service and bar area.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location close by the University and Town centre.
Excellent rooms that were perfectly tidy and very comfortable. Quiet for a good night sleep. Really good communal areas for guests and we enjoyed relaxing in these. Excellent bar area with great food and drinks. Usual 'hotel' prices. We were charged in Euros (despite asking to be charged in GBPs) and so got a much less favourable rate. This matter was sorted out after check out with the hotel. Overall, excellent hotel, location, services and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Breakfast was convenient with a wide selection. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Just overnight for wedding Left make up item behind and they're posting it to me That's good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Gorgeous Hotel, gracious hospitality~!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Price could always improve. Especially when staying multiple days.
Location: Ideal location close to The Limerick University. Cliffs of Moher was spectacular~! Many Irish pubs too.
Nice, big and comfy rooms~! The hotel is gorgeous and spectacular.. The Staff was more than polite, and happy to take care of any needs you may have. They helped with our flights and kept our bags after we checked out. Only wish we could have spent more time there~!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very limited very but no restaurants other than the hotels own around.