Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel confortable, bien équipé près du centre

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement. l'équipement. la qualité du personnel. la qualité de l'offre de restauration (1 dîner + 1 petit déjeuner)
Cons: Essayer de fermer la piscine un peu plus tard.
Location: A 500m, rue très commerçante, PUBs, etc... le long des quais jogging. à 1500m la cathédrale et le chateau à visiter.
Séjour de 2 nuits pour finir un périple en irlande. l'hôtel sur le quai est près du centre historique (chateau de Jean sans terre, cathédrale Sainte Marie) (AR 3kms pour les coureurs du matin). la piscine permet de se détendre (disponible tôt le matin. ferme un peu tôt le soir). La chambre est grande, bien équipée pour 3 personnes, confortable et la déco est simple mais appréciable. il manquerai un petit frigo...mais comme il ne fait pas chaud ;-)...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Shannon

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient for town.
Cons: Reception staff need training in customer service as it was like talking to a robot and she even took a phone call whilst serving me, unbelievable.
Location: On the river Shannon close to town.
Stayed here a few years ago and it was exceptional, it now needs a refresh in the swimming area and corridors as they feel tired. Family of four staying and the room was small, no storage space, glad we only booked for one night. View from window was disappointing as it overlooked a run down part of the docks, the window it self was like staying in a travel lodge. Hotel should pick up more of the cost for parking as it does not reflect the price of other garages locally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Pat , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do offer a reduced 24hr car park rate of €8.50 in the nearby NCPS Car Park. Kind Regards, Pat
4 out of 5
by Maurice from Dublin

Clarion

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Family visit. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you agin in the future. Kind Regards, Pat
4 out of 5
by Jill from Philadelphia

Great location

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had room with glass wall overlooking lobby. This compromised privacy, be sure to ask for a room w an outside wall. Hotel itself was lovely & room was large.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Pat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a great view over looking the river and looking back into town. At nightthelights on the water were magical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. The views of the Shannon River and Limerick City really are spectacular by both day and night. Kind Regards, Pat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Pat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Modern hotel, in city center

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Small swimming pool with friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast. More child friendly.
Location: Inner city which is all walkable, so perfect.
Bedrooms perfect, swimming pool smaller then expected but with very friendly staff. Breakfast crowded with too few tables being prepared. Kids had to pay additional for their breakfast (surprising as we thought breakfast was covered for all), hot chocolate for them came extra as well and the selection- oh no Nutella- was disappointing for a hotel of that category.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Pat Reddan, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will pass on you kind words to the leisure club team and address the issues re breakfast with my Restaurant Manager. Kind Regards, Pat
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank You for your review. Kind Regards, Pat
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Dublin

Great choice in Limerick

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the Clarion while attending a gig in King John's Castle. The hotel was centrally located, any request we had was dealt with by reception, dinner was lovely and the band were also staying there!! Would recommend the hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on your kind words to the team and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Pat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable bed. Food. Location.
Cons: Computer and administration.
Location: On the Shannon, very near town centre with its shops, bars and eating places.
Mix up in reservation. Hotel said Expedial details not through. They then said there was no breakfast booked, which there was. So booking in was slow and frustrating. Room was very good. Clean and in good condition. Food was also good. Car park just around the corner and cost not In hotel rate. Booking out brought another problem as hotel tried to charge me because it didn't have a record of me paying Expedia All in all, a good place to stay despite Administration errors!