Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views over Limerick and the river

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of the rooms, friendliness of the staff, menu options, views
I was upgraded to one of the corner river side facing rooms. Both this and the communal areas take full advantage of the amazing views down the river. This coupled with the friendly staff and quality of rooms makes it a must visit hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great central location

Posted May 27, 2017
Great central location within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. Only issues were with the room. AC not working on the first night...on hottest day of the year. The curtains didn't fully close so light, as at the beginning of summer, radiates into the room very early. Also the blue ON light on one of the two USB plugs in the room wouldn't switch off. This illuminated the room until I place a pillow over it. Great idea if working.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 27, 2017
Made to feel very welcome by the staff always smiling and nothing we asked for was too much trouble we will be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick, Ireland

Excellent hotel in a great city

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend, very clean and looked after. Staff were friendly and the hotel overall is very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and they had nice coffee. Everything was within a ten minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fabulous scene on river shanon

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent experience, near to city centre Fabulous view on river Shanon.
4 out of 5
by linda

easter holiday

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel suited our stay as close to daughters flat .Overall most of staff very pleasant and helpful. Staff really helpful in leisure centre particular with my husband who has a visual problem. Not the best breakfast that we have had in a hotel. Stayed before and experience same problem- hotel wanting to charge for childs breakfast despite booking including breakfast and no reference to having to pay for child. No reference to childs breakfast being an extra cost on checkin but became an issue on check out. Man not very pleasant. Ended up paying for childs breakfast as I couldn't find email !! Decided to try another hotel in city or bunratty next visit!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed herw as we were going to a gig in Dolans, so central and the were fab.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Best Limerick Location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Safe and convenient. Great service and friendly staff. Beds soooo comfortable
4 out of 5
by Shauna

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. The room was fine, the view of the river and Limerick was fantastic and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a convenient parking ramp and the hotel offers a weekly rate of 22 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: We went to Thomond Park for a rugby match, which is within walking distance. The mains streets with restaurants etc all seem to be close-by.
Convenient and all necessary services available right there.