Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location, food, bar and comfort of beds
Location: Excellent location and walking distance to the small, charming town.
We arrived early in the morning after our flight from Boston. The room was ready and we were able to check in right away which was great since we had very little sleep on our flight. We had a quick breakfast and then took a nice nap to rejuvenate before exploring the area. The hotel is walking distance to town and shops and a very nice park across the street. The overall experience was great. The hotel bar made our drinks to order; our dinner meal was excellent as was the Irish breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much and definitely recommend this hotel for other travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin/MA

Extremely comfortable.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Only stayed one night but we really enjoyed our time. Lovely bright room to highest standard. Adare is a great place to spend some time with good restaurants and pubs. Then just 30-45 min to Shannon airport is helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, wished it could have been longer. The room was very comfortable, staff was welcoming, and breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: just about everything, clean, the staff, the breakfast, the surroundings. just all!
Cons: certainly, not much.
Location: we realized the opportunity to walk around the village from this hotel.
this hotel is a jewel. Marilyn and I would certainly want to utilize it as a central location for a future trip to IRELAND. it most certainly was the high point of our trip to Ireland. and do also add the Blue Door restaurant just down the road. certainly the village of Adare is most intriguing. we loved all both!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Lovely spot in the heart of Adare.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Really enjoyed breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

central village location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful choice of menu and breakfast buffet. The pub and adjoining atrium are lovely for lunch or early dinner. Many weddings make weekend pub times crowded ,however. Warm air /water in pool area with lap lane and with sauna. The changing area needs more privacy. I will stay here again when in Adare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Charming hotel in the heart of Adare. Very large room with en suite bath and separate dressing room. Top quality bedding and finishes. The only possible negative is that it is a popular venue for weddings whose guests can be somewhat noisy late at night. All and all it was a great place to spend a few nights. It is a very reasonable distance from Limerick, Shannon (including the airport) and Cashel. The town of Adare has several wonderful pubs and shops and has its own castle and visitors center (complete with a detailed historic exhibit).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
walking distance to everything, nice clean room, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass.

Very nice hotel! Lovely atmosphere.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Dunraven was perfect! Unfortunately we had a problem with both our phones running out of battery and had to "wing it" to navigate to the hotel. We didn't get in until after midnight. Just in time for last call at the lovely lounge. The breakfast was wonderful! Everything you could want. Since we got in so late and wanted to spend some time in the lovely little town of Adare, when we checked out we asked if we could leave our car while we did some exploring. The front desk said we could leave it as long as we wanted. The atmosphere was wonderful. Room was huge! The grounds had the most beautiful flower gardens. Staff was very pleasant. All in all, it was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tracing ancestry

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: large rooms with sitting area, free wifi, good TV, great views from windows of the garden, excellent beds. Above all the magnificent Irish breakfasts
Location: Wonderful village to explore, great restaurant and also some across the street. We traveled to many local villages to explore graveyards and heritage.
everything was outstanding. The beautiful mud-thatch cottages, picturesque ruins. A bit of traffic.