Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classic Coaching Inn style hotel sympathetically

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, food and bedroom size & comfort are all grear
Cons: The pool and spa are fine but not at the level of some other similar starred hotels
Location: Convenient location outside of Limerick but with good access to it and to the main road south west to Killarney and Kerry
A lovely old hotel which has been maintained and modernised to a high standard. Food is lovey and all locally made and staff are very friendly. Bedrooms are large by modern day standards and are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff were very good--attentive, helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Its character
Classic hotel in a charming village. Central location.Town itself is small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxury & history all in one

Posted Oct 19, 2016
very comfy beds, great location, good breaksfast and dinner, beautiful grounds. very easy to catch the bus back into limerick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location, food, bar and comfort of beds
Location: Excellent location and walking distance to the small, charming town.
We arrived early in the morning after our flight from Boston. The room was ready and we were able to check in right away which was great since we had very little sleep on our flight. We had a quick breakfast and then took a nice nap to rejuvenate before exploring the area. The hotel is walking distance to town and shops and a very nice park across the street. The overall experience was great. The hotel bar made our drinks to order; our dinner meal was excellent as was the Irish breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much and definitely recommend this hotel for other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin/MA

Extremely comfortable.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Only stayed one night but we really enjoyed our time. Lovely bright room to highest standard. Adare is a great place to spend some time with good restaurants and pubs. Then just 30-45 min to Shannon airport is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, wished it could have been longer. The room was very comfortable, staff was welcoming, and breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: just about everything, clean, the staff, the breakfast, the surroundings. just all!
Cons: certainly, not much.
Location: we realized the opportunity to walk around the village from this hotel.
this hotel is a jewel. Marilyn and I would certainly want to utilize it as a central location for a future trip to IRELAND. it most certainly was the high point of our trip to Ireland. and do also add the Blue Door restaurant just down the road. certainly the village of Adare is most intriguing. we loved all both!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Lovely spot in the heart of Adare.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Really enjoyed breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

central village location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful choice of menu and breakfast buffet. The pub and adjoining atrium are lovely for lunch or early dinner. Many weddings make weekend pub times crowded ,however. Warm air /water in pool area with lap lane and with sauna. The changing area needs more privacy. I will stay here again when in Adare.