Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassandra

Mini holiday

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Really loved this place. Throughly enjoyed our stay, the food is great and the staff are lovely. Would highly recommend the Revas Spa as well, such a treat. We'll definitely be back for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs a little sprucing up & friendlier staff

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
OK stay at this hotel but a little run down and did not live up to the pictures on the web. Also, far enough outside the small town of Adare that you had to drive. Interesting place for kids, though, as there is a small group of barnyard animals that live in a pen at the end of the hotel parking lot. Fun to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
A lovely hotel for guests but having the whole wedding party & guests having drinks in the foyer where we (as regular hotel guests) were trying to walk through and check in was very awkward and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mimi

Lovely surprise!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on HotelClub
Upon arrival we were singled out and warmly welcomed by the Manager although the hotel was extremely busy with a large wedding party at the time. Check-in was efficiently handled by the friendly and informative receptionist. Room was spacious, spotless and located on a quiet corridor which ensured a restful night's sleep.We dined in the Bistro and cdnt praise the staff highly enough. Quality and value for money of both food and wine on offer was excellent.We'll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Windham, NH

Bed needed replacement mattress

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The bed in our room had such a dip in the middle that my husband could not sleep at all and had staff bring in a new cot type bed in the middle of the night. Not much sleep was had by any that evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Co Wexford

hotel location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in Adare. We stayed there before for a wedding. Breakfast very tasty and fresh. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel. Adare is a beautiful village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Atlanta

Great Hotel near Adaire

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel outside of Adaire. We stayed only 1 night, but it was the best of the hotels we stayed at in Ireland while on vacation. Everyone was very friendly! The breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Aidan from Dunshaughlin

Getaway for a really relaxing stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and enjoyable, food was excellent, staff were lovely, would definitely recommend a stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Room and bathroom was spacious and had a couch, desk and chairs. Had a health center with spa, steam room, treadmills. Had live music on Sunday night but not sure whether that was included for hotel guests or not. Reception area was beautiful. Reception staff did not provide much information. Overall staff not as friendly as other places we have stayed throughout Ireland