Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business meeting

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, I was sorry only to be staying one night. Check in was very efficient and the room was lovely. Bathroom was a little 'tired ' but spotless. Dinner in the bistro and breakfast were both well cooked and tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montesano, Wa

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast. Close to village of Adare.
Cons: Wash cloths not profided. Everything else was very nice.
Location: Excellent hub from which to tour Ireland. Sean Collins & Son, Pat Collins and Aunty Lena all excellent places to eat in Adare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst bed EVER

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We were in an unrenovated room with the worst bed ever. Why they could have move a better (I'm sure there must have been some from the renovation) bed in there was a mystery to me. There was a dip 6" deep in the middle of the bed right at back position. When we complained to the Manager on Duty we didn't even get an "I'm sorry".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great food, great staff! We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed for 5 days attending a wedding. It was a great place for the wedding function and meeting up with old friends.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from U.K.

Trip to wild Atlantic way.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room hazard. Room on two levels with same carpet throughout. (Step not obvious) until we both fell and quickly learnt. Catering was very good.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
disappointed with breakfast. "orange Juice" was not great and tasted like a powdered variety. Had fresh fruit with compote and yoghurt but it was all at room temperature!!!! Coffee was lukewarm.
5 out of 5
by Rehan from Limerick

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
From check in to check out staff were very attentive.. Rooms are spotless.. Very enjoyable stay.. Will definite be back