Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business meeting

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, I was sorry only to be staying one night. Check in was very efficient and the room was lovely. Bathroom was a little 'tired ' but spotless. Dinner in the bistro and breakfast were both well cooked and tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from U.K.

Trip to wild Atlantic way.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room hazard. Room on two levels with same carpet throughout. (Step not obvious) until we both fell and quickly learnt. Catering was very good.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
disappointed with breakfast. "orange Juice" was not great and tasted like a powdered variety. Had fresh fruit with compote and yoghurt but it was all at room temperature!!!! Coffee was lukewarm.
5 out of 5
by Rehan from Limerick

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
From check in to check out staff were very attentive.. Rooms are spotless.. Very enjoyable stay.. Will definite be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel cleaning staff shouldn't leave equipment in the narrow corridors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, family-friendly hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I had a family gathering before my son's wedding in a nearby town. The staff was wonderful and did a great job of setting up a private dining room. The food was delicious and nicely presented. I really could not have been more pleased with the service and the dinner. I stayed in one of the rooms overnight and was very happy with the room and the great breakfast the next morning. My two young grandchildren enjoyed the children's activities, such as looking for fairies on the grounds using special "fairy dust" given to them by the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Brookfield il

Perfect in Adare

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
An absolute gem! The location in Adare is perfect! A very beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel friendly staff only thing was with my bad back mattress was not too soft otherwise it was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Leisure center and Timmy Macs food was awesome.
Cons: Need exhaust fan in bathrooms, steam builds up during shower and you can see mold spots developing on ceiling.
Hotel well maintained. Loved the family room both our children had separate single beds. Very comfortable, spacious ans beautifully decorated hotel. You can tell that the owner believes in keeping the hotel in prime condition and not wait until things are shabby, well done. The leisure center pool was wonderful. The breakfast and dinner outstanding. The children made us promise that next time we visit Ireland, we must book The Fitzgerald Woodland for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Hinckely

Great view

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a really great time would go back there any time.