Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable & affordable also bar & cafe / curry house next door are very good and extremely handy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not the best

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights Coz I was running the Limerick half marathon. NO SLEEP! There is a convention centre and they had a party on. Our room was vibrating with the bass. Cups and saucers were rattling. I had the manager up at 2am, told me it would stop soon. Bathroom was a bit tired. Staff were good.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great Hotel for weekend stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean , and friendly staff. Location was a bit far from centre of town ,but taxi service was prompt and hotel organised this for us. Breakfast was very good and good choice. Room spacious and bed very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Decent Hotel. Needs some interior upgrading. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay however all aspects of service and room where top class
4 out of 5
by David

At the Races

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very fast check in and friendly staff room was a suite and nice but bathrooms a bit dated. Only one lift and stairs area quite untidy. Fantastic breakfast and beautiful Indian food in restaurant overall a very good experience and will return
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruined nights sleep.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: A valiant night porter.
Cons: A strict application of house rules should be applied to unruly guests, no matter how big a customer they are, to protect other guests.
Make sure, when allocated a room, that you a well away from the 'Aircrew Rest Room'. I was awoken at 3.00am by an Omni aircrew screaming and shouting, running up and down the corridor and generally raising hell without any consideration whatsoever for fellow guests. Following a complaint to the night porter he immediately attempted to calm the situation which stopped temporarily at 3.45am only to briefly raise it's ugly head again between 4.20 and 4.40. Despite the night porters best efforts, and he did try, a nights sleep lost. An apology was offered by the desk staff the next morning but no offer of compensation, which I would have expected. Frankly, not impressed, which is a shame as previous stays there have been good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very bad smell of stale urine in the bathroom of the room
4 out of 5
by Brendan

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good Value, Good room, Good choice of food