Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, comfortable hotel (need an upgrade on wifi)

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located in the outskirts of Limerick, a 15 minute car ride close to Bunratty Castle. Friendly front desk staff who were apologetic about the Wifi not working in the guest rooms.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room too warm, road noisy, view from window terrible, hotel sign lighting outside window shining through all night. Not a 4* hotel. Bathroom cramped and old-fashioned.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly. The food was so tasty and very reasonable priced. The hotel were very kind with our requests for a quite room as we have a baby and they even provided the travel cot and bedding.The leisure center was great for our baby as he loves water so the pool came in very handy to occupy him for an hour or so. The Cresent shopping center is only 15 minutes away and was a good way to spend a few hours window shopping. We could not find fault with the hotel at all. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Great with Gym/Swimming Complex

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
A superb opportunity to enjoy physical activities at no extra cost. There is a full gym as well as a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi. Opening times mean one can use the facilities late evening and early morning. ** Do bring a swimming cap if you wish to use the pool, it is mandatory **
4 out of 5
by David from London

Friendly stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff : )
5 out of 5
by Anne from Straffan

Just one night on business

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to Limerick. Lovely friendly hotel. All went to plan. well recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great including the pool and jacuzzi but the night porter kept on about some restaurant he is opening and then blatantly took the wrong side in an argument at the bar between a local and a guest
4 out of 5
by Chris from SOMERSET

Happy repeat customer

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here a few times a year and it suits me very well. A decent family run Hotel with a good friendly bar and great Breakfast. What more does a man need for an overnight on business.
3 out of 5
by Eileen from Kildare

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
One night lunch good evening bar good not great no entertainment very quiet