Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LakenPlacid, NY

Beautiful location and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything about this place was very nice. I was happy to have chosen this place and I will return. Two exceptions which I reported to staff, my Coffee Pot didn't work and tub drain was slow. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and large rooms
Cons: Everything was good
Location: Not sure was there on business
Had business in the area and needed a overnight stay. Hampton Inn located in Limerick was a few miles away from my meeting and was the best deal. I booked it and stayed. Room was large and clean. Staff was friendly. Steve at the front desk was very nice. I met Tom the GM at Breakfast and he was very concerned if my stay went well. Overall if I need to stay in the area I will only stay at the Hampton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to wait to check in for ten mins

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No one was at the front desk. There was a sign posted which states to dial a number because they had to step away. Called the number and the front desk phone rang. Every time we came back to the hotel the front desk clerk was sitting outside on a bench. Not exactly comforting that the entire lobby has no one working in it. Safety doesn't seem to be of importance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from que and nc

Front desk clerk has bad body odor

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Room was good .
At check out in morning the front desk clerk had very bad body odor. The brand of coffee served at all your hotels is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Friendly, efficient check-in

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location. It was close to all our needs.
Location: We were there for a family reunion and could easily drive from this location to visit relative or shop.
No surprises; everything went well; been here before; consistently meets our needs. Love the fresh fruit at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Needs New Bedding.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs all new duvet covers. The existing ones are old and stained.
I stay in Hampton Inns whenever possible because I am confident that the hotel and rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and, the hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. This particular Hampton Inn met those qualifications except for the clean bedding. The duvet cover in the first room we were booked in had a disgustingly dirty duvet cover. We asked for a clean one and were unable to get one the fit the king size bed. So we moved to a room with two double beds. One of the comforters was not that clean but acceptable (since it was after midnight and we had already moved rooms once) and the other comforter was stained and dirty. The staff member agreed with our assessment of clean and that we were not OCD about cleanliness. So she showed us two more rooms, all of which had stained duvets. Given how late it was and we had been traveling all day, we grabbed the least dirty comforter from the last room we had seen and brought back to our room. I insisted that we receive freshly laundered bedding the next day. The hotel did provide cleaner, laundered bedding the next day but it was still not up to the standards of all of the other Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. Other than the bedding issue, the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful in solving our problem to the best of their abilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duchess County, New York

Excellent Manager and staff!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I did something on this trip I never did before, I left a piece of my luggage. I am so grateful to the manager and his staff for packing up my suitcase and mailing it UPS. I received my luggage in good time and totally in tact! I am grateful for the housekeeping staff for turning in the luggage and for the assistant manager suggesting I send a prepaid UPS label. Again I am so grateful to the manager for his honesty and assurances that he would get my luggage back to me. He was extremely helpful. Thank you, SO MUCH!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Gives Hampton Inn a Bad Name

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I booked my reservation at this hotel because Hampton Inns always have a reputation for quality and service. However this hotel was so short staffed that the maid service never entered my room at any time during my 3 night stay. Trash was not emptied, bed was not made and towels were not replaced. In fact I had to search out my own clean towels. I will never stay at this hotel again and suggest others avoid it as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Hotel with special needs

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I was dealing directly with Steve at the hotel because My wife is handicapped and I needed a walk in shower. He went out of his way to make sure this was done. The breakfast was Great. I really enjoyed my stay at The Hampton Inn.