Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms and old school charm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little shopping center is nearby and a mini supermarket (next to the Petrol Station).
Only stayed for one night. But the hotel was lovely and ideally located for the M7 and also getting to Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerry

A top Class Hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: All Staff so nice and helpful.
Cons: No change or improvement .
Location: Bus stop , Shops are all in walking distance
The Staff members are very wll trained and were so nice and helpful. The Hotel has a very good location and large car parking area. The hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the University

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We wanted accommodations close to the University. The room was comfortable, shower had tons of water pressure and the staff was very friendly. The Nelligan Pub was a terrific place for our family meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too hot!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice room, good staff, room was too hot however, thermostat didn't work and radiator could not be switched off. I had to keep the window open all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Use regularly for business trips and keep coming back. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Inexpensive, compared to other hotels in the city. Convenient location near the University with parking but you probably need a car. The room was OK, adequate for the price. Quiet and at the back of the hotel. No elevator and the room was down a flight of stairs. Didn't try the breakfast but I did eat at the bar - food was OK but I wouldn't be in a hurry to eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor ME

Nice hotel central near Limerick City.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It is clean and up to date.
Cons: Our bed and pillows were very hard, I think it a a cultural thing.
Very nice hotel located centrally to all the places we wanted to travel to. Galway, Blarney, Dublin, etc... Also only minutes from M7 highway, and other major roadways. Hotel has a restaurant, but there are many places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Full bar and restaurant on premises reasonably priced. Breakfast not included but available for fair price. Not much within walking distance. Tried the Indian restaurant across the road and did not care for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with nice staff

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel staff were accommodating. Room was quiet and comfortable. Heating didn't work in the room but I was offered to change rooms or get a portable heater. A bit dated - TV was a big old one, which I hadn't seen in years! Had a nice stay overall though. Very close to several shops & university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Kilmurry Lodge, Limerick Ireland

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the willingness to help with all request
Cons: possibly adding a refrigerator to store drinks
Location: Very centrally located in the South west Of Ireland. Areas of interest Adare, Kilkee, Limerick city, Dingle bay, King John's Castle, Ring of Kerry
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and roomy. They don't have refrigerators or microwaves but going to Ireland I wasn't planning on making my own food, so that was fine. The breakfast was good for the few day we ate there but the food in the pub inside the hotel was outstanding.. Very casual and down to earth atmosphere. My family and I felt welcome and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.