Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Comfortable hotel short walk into town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to town and friendly staff
Only stopped one night but room was ready when we arrived early and staff very obliging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a great stay. Rooms were lovely and staff were very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The Bad : No elevator for the second floor! The room was no quiet, we heard the other room open and close their doors all night long. The doors rooms are very noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was comfortable and the rooms inviting, however, the distance between room and lobby is ridiculous. All the doors are fire exits! It would have been nice to be able to access our cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was great. The breakfast and restaurant was very expensive but, had good food. 9 e was a bit much for house wine. Room was very nice and so was the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice and clean.
Location: We stayed here only one night. We flew out early the next morning from Shannon.
Very nice hotel. We had a family suite for four of us (two children ages 21 and 17). Hotel is well decorated and maintained. We really liked this hotel. Very clean. Restaurant and bar looked very nice. We walked through but didn't eat. We arrived later in the evening and left for the airport early morning. We flew out from Shannon, so this hotel was a short drive to the airport. We would definitely stay here again. There is a lot of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paignton

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Hotel situated not far from motorway so easy to find and perfect if you are travelling through the area like we were. Great for exploring the area
Only a short stay but clean tidy and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great place to stay in Limerick area.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, modern, spacious accommodations and pleasant, gracious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

terrific place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing, all was great
Location: Close to UL, and to grocery stores and restaurants!
Excellent all round! nice hotel, nice location, nice to have coffee and tea in room, nice to get a paper to read
4 out of 5
by Robert

Very nice older 'lodge' style hotel in a convenien

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lodge was under renovation so restaurant was closed plus they had an influx of unexpected guests due to an emergency landing at Shannon Airport - but the hotel staff handled it with good humour and minimal inconvenience to guests. Very professional and efficient under difficult circumstances. Beautiful older lodge, close to the city but far enough out to be quiet and peaceful. One caution: our room was located a long distance from the lobby and down a flight of stairs (no elevator) so anyone with mobility issues should let the hotel know that when making a reservation. There was a beautiful pub (The Mill Pub) by a millstream about a 1/2 hr walk east of the hotel in Annacotty.