Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Great hotel and stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, tavern for lunch and dinner...everything
Cons: Any issues we may have had were handled immediately by staff. We were completely happy and satisfied with our stay.
Location: We were focused on being close to our daughter at the University of Limerick. The Killmury Lodge was perfect as it was walking distance.
Our daughter is currently studying abroad at the University of Limerick. The Killmury Lodge Hotel was walking distance to her dorm and the campus. We had a wonderful stay at the Killmury! Staff was helpful, friendly and welcoming! Our room was clean and the tavern and breakfast offered to us was fantastic! We would definitely recommend the Killmury Lodge Hotel to anyone planning on staying in the town of Limerick. Thank you for making our first visit to Ireland one we will not forget!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Been staying there for 8 years. No more

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Booking wrong, room heating off until I questioned it, good food and drinks in restaurant but that didn't make up for officious staff. Will reluctantly find another hotel. Pity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kilkenny

Good location. Easily found.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pleasant stay, had lunch in the hotel and the food was of a very high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Comfortable hotel short walk into town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to town and friendly staff
Only stopped one night but room was ready when we arrived early and staff very obliging.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great food and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a great stay. Rooms were lovely and staff were very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Brid

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival the room smelled a bit musty but was clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mudgee NSW Australia

Nice, but just lacking

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Pick up on the finer points for the accommodation to reach the next level.
There is nothing wrong with this B & B, it is just that it lacks the final touch. The room is fine, although it isn't perfectly clean as has been the standard for the quality B & B s that we have stayed in on our trip. The breakfast was okay ... a little on the plain side. Overall, quite okay but needs a few minor 'lifts' to make it great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The Bad : No elevator for the second floor! The room was no quiet, we heard the other room open and close their doors all night long. The doors rooms are very noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was comfortable and the rooms inviting, however, the distance between room and lobby is ridiculous. All the doors are fire exits! It would have been nice to be able to access our cars.