Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Tyrone, N Ireland

It was in a good location for us attending a game

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was central & easily found & had secure car parking next door.
Cons: It was a little noisy with people coming in to their rooms in the early hours of the morning; but not the hotel's fault.
Location: We went to a game at Thomond Park.
This hotel suited us well to attend a game at Thomond Park. It was easily found & had good secure parking nearby in Henry Street car park. Check in was easy & staff gave us a map of the city & also directions to Thomond Park. The hotel was clean, rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel and good location.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff with high level of patience.
Cons: It would better to arrange more items in the breakfast.
Location: Very good location.
Nice hotel, I will recommend my other friends who are going to visit Limerick to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel -perfect location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very comfortably, quiet, clean and room air/temperature fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value & Minutes Away From The Shops

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: The TV in the room was straight out of the year 1995, and sounded like an engine when it was powering on. No power supply next to the bed.
Location: The shops are only a 10 minute walking distance. You can get the 304 bus from the city which will bring you to the Crescent Shopping Centre.
We stayed one night as a cheap little getaway. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the friendly staff and were in our room in just a couple of minutes. The room was what you would expect for €59 p/n - a room with the basic necessities. The hotel is located only a 10 minute walking distance from the shops. You can get a bus down the road from the hotel to other shopping centres. The night time was quiet and we had a great, comfortable sleep. All-in-all, we were pleasantly surprised. It wasn't exactly a 5 Star experience, but it certainly exceeded our expectations and we would gladly return in the future for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork City

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very central and everything within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Good location and good value for money
Cons: Bedroom housekeeping. Several light bulbs were missing in the room, although the room was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable.
Location: Very short walk to the shops and restaurants of Limerick City
Good value for money. The hotel has been recently renovated and the staff are very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sinead

Decent location & a comfortable stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room here for 2 people only a week in advance for very cheap (approx 30e each). Stayed one night but didn't bother with breakfast. The staff at the front desk were pleasant & courteous. The lobby looked lovely & well done up, however the public toilets downstairs need a complete revamp - flaky paint, doors that don't close, just a bit shabby really. The bedroom was quite spacious, the bed was comfy & clean. Our room was on the road side so it was a little noisy early in the morning but I suppose that can only be expected when trying to sleep in on a weekday. The bathroom was grand, nothing special but it serves it's purpose, could do with a fresh lick of paint (maybe not white again). location is pretty decent, quite close to the main shopping streets & nightlife areas. Overall, our stay was grand, we were happy with what we got for the price we paid, if we were to get another good deal we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Ailis

Great stay, staff and location. Will stay again.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Confusion with booking about but was dealt with immediately and all sorted. Very professional staff. Will stay again. Bar food was really good with exvellent serivce.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good location BUT a very very unclean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It is in a good location and the bar is nice.
Cons: It badly needs to be refurbished and cleaned.
Just stayed for 1 night... The standard is mediocre at best but the room was very unclean, the corridors were grubby... I won't be back.