Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: King Johns Castle is a must. You can see it from the hotel.
The hotels location is great. However, the room is dated and badly needs new carpet desperately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Just Another Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Room was clean and as expected. Similar to other comparable hotels. Facilities were nice and more modern. Only minor complaint was the staff was not terribly pleasant, but that seemed to be the norm in our experience in Limerick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Breathtaking View of the River Shannon

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Best things about the hotel were the food, especially the breakfast buffet, the view of the city and the river, and the beds and pillows.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like. At times the staff seemed a little stressed but everyone was very nice.
Location: We were able to walk to everything that we wanted to see. King John's Castle, St. Mary's Cathedral and the Saturday Farmer's Market were favorites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice and well located

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Noisy doors
Location: You can walk to any venue in the Limerick downtown area.
This hotel is very nice. The room was overlooking the river. The size of the room is kinda of perfect for a couple. The bathroom is perfect, the biggest we had in our trip in Ireland!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ireland trip-Limerick last stop

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We only stayed one night but the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was excellent and very friendly. If back in the area again would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and accessible--great health club if you have time to use it.
Our trip was a quick overnight, but it was great to have a nice hotel to enjoy for the night. It was very nice for the price, and the area was safe. We were not able to walk around the city, but right outside the hotel was the river and a beautiful view. (With a junior suite, your room would have this view.) The breakfast was top notch and the service was really good. I love the Irish service industry; they know how to do it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I have no negative things to say about this hotel.
Cons: Small fridge or mini bar in room.
Location: It's a little bit isolated, if you don't have a car you'll probably have to take a taxi for restaurants, pubs etc.
Hotel overlooking river Shannon, lovely breakfast, great bar for drinks, car park underneath hotel, Limerick castle just across river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Modern hotel in great location with great view

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness
Location: see the castle, walk along the river go to a few pubs
We only stayed for one night and we wish we stayed longer. We got an upgrade to a suite with great view of the river and the city. Rooms are spacious and clean, bed is comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwick, Australia

Good night in Limerick

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room size, staff, breakfast
Cons: Clearer signage to indicate hotel entrance off side street, not Ennis Rd.
Location: Nice meal at the Curragower Pub, about 10 minute walk along the river from hotel
Enjoyed our one night in Limerick at this good quality hotel. Room size and condition were good, staff very pleasant and excellent breakfast choices provided. Overall very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels